UK deliveries: 5-10 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)

3-star reviews

Ham Stand and Jamon Carving Knife

Andrea
L'Aquila
ceppo buono, coltello nogood stock, knife no

Ceppo abbastanza stabile, il coltello decisamente scarso, si fa fatica a tagliare anche se lo si affila. Scarsa qualità del coltello.

Quite stable stump, the knife very scarce, it is difficult to cut even if it is sharpened. Poor quality of the knife.

October 16, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Stefan Lummel
Karlstadt
Als Dreingabe okOk as a bonus

Optisch gefällig und für den Einmalgebrauch auch tauglich wenn auch nicht überaus hilfreich. Die Haltepunkte sind alle aus galvanisch verzinktem Schrauben und haben keine besonders hohe Haltekraft gegen verdrehen. Wer öfters Seranoschinken genießt sollte sich ein höherwertiges Modell zulegen.

Visually pleasing and also suitable for single use, although not very helpful. The holding points are all made of galvanized screws and do not have a particularly high holding force against twisting. Those who often enjoy Serano ham should get a higher quality model.

April 3, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Thommy Norman
Uppsala, Sweden
Decent stand, bad knife.

The stand works quite well but the knife is really bad. If you don't have a good ham carving knife at home you should consider buying one, makes carving the ham so much easier.

January 1, 2021
Mircea Costin
Cluj Napoca ,Romania
Ham stand and jamon carving knife

Its free,i don t aspect to be a good product,the knife is good four only one use .I don t recomended

December 28, 2020
Luca v.
Pescara
Senza infamia e senza lodeWithout infamy and without praise

Fa il suo dovere senza troppe pretese il coltello un po' leggero rischia di rompersi facilmente ma a sto prezzo che volete di più

Do your duty without too many claims the knife a little 'light is likely to break easily but at the price you want more

January 2, 2019
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Gabriele Pezzarossa
Gabriele Pezzarossa
Olbia
Coltello giocattolotoy Knife

La base supporto è bella ed elegante ma il coltello che la accompagna anche se Si rifila la lama serve veramente a ben poco, praticamente inutile!

The base support is beautiful and elegant, but the knife that accompanies even if the blade is trimmed really is of little use, virtually useless!

April 27, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
M Turner
London
Upgrade your knife.

The Holder is fine but the knife is pretty basic and not very sharp. I would advise getting a better quality knife and a protective glove to avoid the knife slipping and catching your fingers.

December 24, 2016
Suzana
Monschau
Es könnte besser seinIt could be better

Der Schinkenhalter ist leider nicht so optimal gewesen. Die Schraube ist leider zu kurz und lässt sich den Schinken nicht gut befestigen.

The ham holder was not optimal. The screw is unfortunately too short and is the ham fix not good.

December 20, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
silvia
roma
comodo il supportocomfortable support

il supporto e' quello classico che regalano in abbinamento al prosciutto. facile da montare e stabile.
il coltello e' dozzinale, un cinco jotas merita di meglio! comunque e' in regalo e quindi apprezzato lo stesso!

the ham holder is classic that offer in conjunction with the ham. easy to assemble and stable. the knife is cheap, a cinco jotas deserves better! however it is a gift and therefore enjoyed the same!

January 11, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Marcel
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Premier équipement nécessaire et suffisantPremier necessary and sufficient equipment

Le support et la couteau faisaient partie d'une offre spéciale, je ne les ai donc pas payés vraiment.
Le support est solide et facile à monter, mais à mon avis il y a deux critiques à faire:
1. Dans la configuration d'origine, le support a tendance à glisser sur la table. J'ai donc vissé 4 pieds en caoutchouc sur la face inférieure. Maintenant ça ne bouge plus lors de la découpe.
2. Les joints entre la corne de support de la patte et la planche de base risquent de s'engraisser et de ramasser des moississures. Je n'ai pas de solution pour cela, sauf un nettoyage régulier méticuleux.
Le couteau me plait, surtout la lame , qui est souple et donc très maniable. Par contre, le manche est fixé de façon assez médiocre. Je me demande combien de jambons il va tenir ;) .
Somme toute, le rapport qualité/prix est bon.

The support and the knife were part of a special offer, so I did not really paid them. The support is strong and easy to ride, but in my opinion there are two criticisms to make: 1. In the original configuration, support tends to slide on the table. So I screwed four rubber feet on the underside. Now it does not move during cutting. 2. The joints between the supporting horn of the leg and the base plate may fatten and gather moississures. I have no solution for this except meticulous regular cleaning. The knife I like, especially the blade, which is soft and very handy. For cons, the handle is fixed rather poorly. I wonder how many hams will keep it;). Overall, the price / quality ratio is good.

November 29, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Karl-Heinz Durst
Karl-Heinz Durst
Berlin
Schinken Paletilla 5J Cinco Jotas Bellota5J Cinco Jotas Bellota ham Paletilla

Der Versand des Schinkens erfolgte schnell. Er war sehr gut und ansprechend verpackt.
Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass der Anteil an Fett bei einem solchen Schinken recht groß ist. Das zu bemängeln wäre nicht gerecht. Auch der Anteil trockener und harter Partien ist normal, weil sich dort kein Fett befindet.
Was jedoch unverständlich ist, sind die Partien welche einen unangenehmen Geschmack hatten. Dort war kein nussiger Geschmack vorhanden,sondern ein unergründlich leicht fischiger Geschmack. Das fanden auch vier weitere Teilnehmer, mit denen ich den Schinken verkostet habe. Ich weiß nicht worauf das zurückzuführen ist. Diese Teile waren ungenießbar.

The shipment of the ham was fast. He was very good and nicely packaged. It is no secret that the proportion of fat is quite large for such a ham. That would not be fair to complain about. The proportion of dry and hard parts is normal because there is no fat. However, what is incomprehensible, the games are who had an unpleasant taste. There is no nutty flavor was present, but an unfathomable slightly fishy taste. The also found four other people with whom I've tasted the ham. I do not know what that is due. These parts were inedible.

April 21, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Anonymous
London, UK
Knife lets it down

The knife no longer holds its sharpness in the way that it used to. It is now of a poorer quality

March 29, 2015
Enrique
Gijon -España-
Servicio/calidad correctoService / correct quality

Para ser un regalo me sorprende agradablemente. Hace un servicio correcto tanto el soporte como el cuchillo, el soporte igual es un poco corto y cuchillo no es excelente pero cumple con su cometido.

For a gift I was pleasantly surprised. A good service both the holder and the knife ago, the support is just a little short and knife is not excellent but serves its purpose.

October 9, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
sam tsang
sam tsang
london uk
functionalfunctional

The free holder is simple but perfectly functional. Easy to assemble, seems pretty sturdy and looks quite acceptable, the only issue is that it needs to be set on a cloth or rubber mat as otherwise it will slide around when you are cutting.
The free knife definitely need a sharpen with a steel before use, but once sharpened is a perfectly functional k

The free holder is simple but perfectly functional. Easy to assemble, Seems pretty sturdy and looks quite acceptable, the only issue Is that it needs to be in September on a cloth or rubber mat as Otherwise it will slide around when you 'are cutting. The free knife definitely need to sharpen with a steel before use, but eleven sharpened k is a perfectly functional

August 24, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Javier
Madrid, España
AceptableAcceptable

Para ser de regalo con la compra de una pieza de Jamón están bien. Le estamos dando uso y por ahora no hemos tenido ningún problema

To be gift with purchase of a piece of ham are fine. We are giving you use and we have not had any problems

April 3, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
A caballo regalado no se le ve el dienteA gift horse misses the tooth

Muy bonito gesto de ibergour pues es un regalo que vino con la compra de una paleta.
Está bien, construcción regular, bonito. El sistema de anclaje deja que desear. Ligeramente desechable.
Con mi próxima paleta compraré un Jamotec.

Very nice gesture IberGour it is a gift that came with the purchase of a palette. It is good, fair, nice. The anchoring system is weak. Slightly disposable. With my next palette I buy a Jamotec.

February 20, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
Cáceres
Soporte y cuchillo jamoneroHam holder and knife

El jamonero es un poco pequeño para un jamón de pata negra que son muy largos, el cuchillo es fenomenal, es flexible, duro, corta de maravilla y tiene punta para redondear los huesos. Buena compra.

The ham is a bit small for a pata negra ham that are too long, the knife is great, is flexible, tough, and has a great short tip to round bones. Good buy.

February 19, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Lukas
Guildford, UK
not bad for a freebie

It does the job : it holds even a large ham in place. Easy to assemble (5mins).
If I were ordering a ham every month, I would choose something which has a heavier and larger base plate - this one did wobble a bit when making difficult cuts into hard outside skin bits.

February 8, 2014
riccardo
riccardo
frankfurt
...non male ma....Not bad ... but ....

per essere un regalo e per la prima esperienza vanno benissimo ma se si vuol far sulserio servono coltelli di piu' alta qualita' ed un jamonero piu' solido

to be a gift and for the first experience should be fine but if you want to sulserio knives are more 'high quality' and a jamonero more 'solid

December 30, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
luca
bergamo italia
portaprosciutto scadenteham holder poor

ho eseguito l ordine offerta prosciutto comprensivo di supporto più coltello,effettuato l ordine ho ricevuto il tutto entro 48 ore(e per questo un 5 STELLE SENZA DUBBIO)ma ho riscontrato che secondo me il porta prosciutto è di dimensioni piccole per un prosciutto,forse andrebbe bene per una spalla,ma non per un prosciutto,fra l altro la parte verticale del portaprosciutto in legno nell assemblaggio si è crepata quindi non posso neanche utilizzarlo..
a Natale tagliero il prosciutto,sono sicuro che almeno col prosciutto riusciro ad avere la soddisfazione totale,vi sapro dire..
9

I have performed the commandment offer more support including ham knife, placed the order I received everything within 48 hours (and for this a 5 STARS WITHOUT A DOUBT) but I found that I think the door is small in size ham for a ham perhaps would be fine for a shoulder, but not for a ham, inter alia, the vertical part of the portaprosciutto wooden assembly was cracked so can not even use it. A Christmas ham cut it, I'm sure at least be able to have ham with total satisfaction, I will tell you ...

November 30, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Pilar
Palma de Mallorca
Se agradece el regaloGift is appreciated

El soporte es muy básico, pero al no tener ninguno en casa se agradece el regalo. Personalmente compraré otro más robusto y que permita diferentes colocaciones más estables. El cuchillo, bien afilado, cumple bien con su función de corte.

The support is very basic, but by not having one at home is welcome gift. Personally buy another more robust and allows different placements more stable. The knife, sharp, fulfill its function of court.

November 7, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Victor
Bristol,UK
justo para ir tirando.just to get by.

Esta muy bien que sea gratis, y te permite comprar el jamon sin tener que buscar el jamonero primero. Pero casi no me cabe (la paletilla) el jamon no se como lo metes ahi dentro.
Cuando cortas se mueve un poco, así que en caso de apuro esta bien.
El cuchilo no lo he usado (me compre un cuchillo, porque todo el mundo decia que era muy malo) no tiene nada de buena pinta.
Necesitas un cuchillo.

This very nice to be free, and allows you to buy the ham without having to find the ham first. But almost does not fit me (the shoulder) the ham is not as you put it in there. When moving a bit short, so in a pinch right. The cuchilo have not used it (I bought a knife, because everyone was saying it was very bad) There is nothing good. You need a knife.

August 12, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
SIMONE
TORINO
SUPPORTO E COLTELLOSUPPORT AND KNIFE

IL SUPPORTO NON E' FACILMENTE MONTABILE ED UN PO' BALLERINO.
TUTTO SOMMATO FUNZIONALE AI FINI DEL TAGLIO DEL PROSCIUTTO.
IL COLTELLO E' UN PO' ESILE, MA MOLTO AFFILATO.
CONSIDERATO CHE IL MATERIALE E' COMPRESO NEL PREZZO, DEFINIREI ACCETTABILE IL TUTTO.

The media is not easily mountable and a little dancer. All in all functional for the purpose of cutting the ham. The knife is a little thin, but very sharp. Considering that the material is included in the price, the whole difinirei acceptable.

April 22, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Pierluigi Pomante
Ciampino Italia
GraciasGracias

E' un omaggio e lo consiglio a chi non lo ha. Noi lo abbiamo preso per la sorella de mi Esposa che non lo aveva. Però se il Pata Negra diventa passione fate come noi : Jamonero Profesional comprato a Bcn e coltello Italiano. La prossima volta proviamo l'olio .

It is a tribute and recommend it to those who have not. We have taken to the sister of Esposa that I did not. But if the Pata Negra becomes passion as we do: Jamonero Profesional bought Bcn knife and Italian. Next time try the oil.

January 6, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
ph bodin
poitiers france
support correct, le couteau n'est pas de qualitéproper support, the knife is not quality

le support et la notice sont trés bien faites.
le couteau fourni n'est vraiment pas de la bonne qualité.

support and instructions are very well done. provided the knife is really not good quality.

January 4, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
claudio
napoli-italia
accessori abbastanza buoniaccessories good enough

il coltello è risultato ottimo ma il supporto dovrebbe prevedere, per un buo fissaggio, che la vite di fermo del prosciutto,lato zampa. dovrebbero avvitarsi tramite un dado e non una lamiera che sotto sforzo tende a spanarsi.

the knife was excellent but the support should provide, for a Holiday vouchers fixing the screw ham, side leg. should be screwed through a nut, not a sheet that under stress tends to spanarsi.

November 30, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
ESTRELLA
Logroño
Para ser un regalo no está malTo be a gift not bad

El soporte , al menos para la paletilla cumple adecuadamente su función. El cuchillo, deja más que desear. Un buen cuchillo cuesta bastante dinero.

The support, at least to the blade properly fulfill its function. The knife, leaves more to be desired. A good knife costs a lot of money.

November 24, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Fabian
París
No está malNot bad

No está mal para ser regalado, pero no esperes milagros. Los tornillos no se ajustan del todo en la parte inferior, por lo que el jamonero queda un poco suelto. De nuevo, ninguna maravilla pero cumple su cometido.

Not bad to be given away, but do not expect miracles. The screws do not conform entirely to the bottom, so that the ham is slightly loose. Again, no wonder but does the job.

October 7, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
zillo
genova
per essere regalato è okto be given is ok

Il supporto è un poco leggero ma funzionale e il coltello, se lo affilate per benino, assolve al suo compito....

The support is a little light but functional and the knife, if the sharp pretty well, does the public ....

September 3, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Carlos
Milano
EconomicoEconomic

Abbastanza economico e con vite blocca zampa troppo debole. Abbastanza pesante per reggere il peso di un prosciutto intero. Buono il coltello, ma da non usare per la cotenna, troppo debole e poco affilato

Fairly cheap and paw with screw locks too weak. Heavy enough to withstand the weight of a whole ham. Good knife, but not to be used for the pigskin, too weak and not very sharp

August 4, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Druzeta Roberto
Aurisina, Italia
supporto e coltello di media qualitaknife holder and medium quality

Il supporto e semplice da montare anche se dificoltato dalle viti di pessima qualita come ancje la chiavetta.
Una volta montato usabile senz´altro

The support and easy to install even if the screws dificoltato ancje bad quality as the key. Once assembled definitely usable

May 21, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Ian Ferguson
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
OK

Considering it was free with the ham I can't really complain, but you get what you pay for!
It does the job of holding a ham, but it's not very sturdy. The cheap allen key that came with it stripped immediately; I recommend using a better tool to screw it together tight, or the stand will be very wobbly.
The knife seems OK as long as you keep sharpening it.

March 19, 2012
Anonymous
Boulogne
IndispensableEssential

Un peu galère et stressant pour monter le système, la clef fournie n'est pas assez solide. La vis de s'enfonce dans le bois que si on fournit les efforts nécessaires pour le percer et pour cela il faut trouver une autre clef dans un matériaux de meilleure qualité pour plus de résistance.
Cependant, c'est indispensable et très appréciable le fait que l'ensemble fasse partie des cadeaux.

A little hassle and stressful to mount the system, provided the key is not strong enough. Screw into the wood if it provides the necessary efforts to penetrate and for that we need to find another key to a better quality materials for strength. However, it is essential and greatly appreciated the fact that all forms part of the gifts.

January 19, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
jose
valencia
por ser regalado no esta malto be given not bad

el soporte esta muy bien facil de montar lo unico malo es la llave allen se pasa de rosca al apretar,sobre el cuchillo mejor no hablar.

support this very easy to mount the only thing wrong is the allen wrench screw is passed to the press on the knife's better not to talk.

December 22, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
Paris, France
Support à Jambon OK mais sans plusSupport Ham OK but nothing more

Le support à Jambon remplit parfaitement son rôle sans être particulièrement excitant. Le couteau donne initialement l'impression d'être de très mauvaise qualité et on croit qu'il va briser au premier usage. Cependant, après quelques utilisations, il remplit quand même son office. Si on peut, c'est quand même mieux d'acheter un autre couteaux "payant" mais sans doute mieux.

The support Ham has done its job without being particularly exciting. The knife gives the initial impression of being very poor and it is believed it will break at first use. However, after a few uses, it still fulfills its function. If we can, it's better to buy another knife "pay" but probably better.

February 9, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Fulvio BARRA BAJETTO
Condove (To), Italia
Qualità del prodottoProduct Quality

Il Supporto per il prosciutto è di discreta qualità.
La base è scivolosa ( non dispone di un sistema antisdruciolo), pertanto se si inserisce il prosciutto e si appoggia il tutto su una superficie liscia per tagliare come può essere un tavolo od un piano cucina durante il taglio il tutto si muove ed è opportuno avvalersi di un collaboratore.
Le viti che assicurano il supporto reggiproscuitto verticale alla base tendono a spanare il filetto quando vengono serrate e non garantiscono una ottima stabilità del dispositivo.
Il coltello e poco affilato, ma buono.
Il prodotto non è comunque diverso da altri del commercio ( che presentano gli stessi identici inconvenienti ) che ho acquistato tempo fa e pagandoli circa 30 euro; pertanto considerato che è un regalo è più che accettabile, inoltre non si dice che a caval donato non si guarda in bocca.
Considerato che quanto sopra esposto vuole essere una " critica costruttiva" , mi congedo ringraziandoVi molto per l'omaggio ricevuto.

Support for the ham is a fairly good quality. The base is slippery (does not have an antiskid system), so if you put the ham and leans all on a smooth surface to be cut as a table or a kitchen floor while cutting all the moves and should be used of an employee. The screws that secure the vertical support reggiproscuitto at the base tend to strip the threads when they are tight and do not guarantee a good stability of the device. The knife and blunt, but good. The product is however not different from other trade (which have the same identical problems) that I bought long ago and paying about 30 €, so it is considered a gift is more than acceptable, do not they say that not a gift horse look in the mouth. Given that the above is to be a "constructive criticism", I leave very grateful for the gift received.

January 17, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
pistoia,italia
portaprosciutto e coltelloportaprosciutto and knife

il portaprosciutto non è assolutamente all'altezza del prosciutto (joselito) mi pare veramente misero anche se gratuito.
il coltello pur essendo piccolo è di buona fattura.

portaprosciutto is absolutely not the height of the ham (Joselito) I feel really miserable, even if free. although small knife is well made.

January 10, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Roma (Italia)
Ottimo il supporto, meno il coltello!!!Excellent support, unless the knife!

Il supporto per il prosciutto è abbastanza pratico e va piu' che bene mentre il coltello è di scarsa qualita', in poche parole non taglia bene.

Support for the prosciutto is quite practical and should be more 'than good as the knife is of poor quality', in other words does not cut well.

January 8, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Ignacio I.
Bilbao, España
Resuelve el problemaSolve the problem

Comprar un jamón requiere tener soporte y cuchillo jamonero. Que la compra del jamon incluya ambos es de agradecer. Por otra parte, no esperes gran cosa. Tuvimos que hacer un apaño para que le mastil del soporte quedara firme y el cuchillo, a pesar de afilarlo con afán, no parece ser del mejor acero. Si vas a comprar jamones todos los años, no sería ninguna tontería invertir un dinero en un soporte y cuchillo de mejor calidad.

Buy a ham need to have support and carving knife. That includes both purchase ham is welcome. On the other hand, do not expect much. We had to make a hack to support mast will remain firm and the knife, although eagerly sharpened, it seems to be the best steel. If you buy hams every year, it would be foolish to invest any money in a knife holder and better quality.

January 4, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Miguel V
Getafe, España
CorrectoCorrect

Tanto el jamonero como el cuchillo cumplen su función de un modo correcto. El embalaje en el que vienen preserva su estado hasta el cliente.
Todo lo anterior, sumado a que es un regalo por la compra de productos hacen que no sean desdeñables.

Both the ham and the knife to perform their function in the right way. The packaging that preserves the state come to the customer. All this, plus it is a gift for purchasing products make are not negligible.

September 27, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish