UK deliveries: 5-10 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)

1-star reviews

"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

Pata negra
"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

£188.035.25 to 6.5 kg paletillas
Gerhard Faust
Gerhard Faust
Grünberg, Deutschland
unzumutbarunreasonable

Bin bereits seit ca.10 Jahren Kunde.
Unsere vorletzte Bestellung vom 23.09.2018 war wie immer sehr gut.
Ich habe daraufhin den gleichen Artikel nochmal Anfang Dezember für Gäste an Weihnachten und Silvester bestellt.
Die Lieferung war eine einzige Katastrophe.
Genau die Hälfte des Gewichtes war reines Fett. Darüber hinaus zerfiel das Ganze in mehrere Einzelstücke die zum Teil nicht zu schneiden waren. Knochenhart!!!
Die zu verwendenden Teile waren nicht einmal die Hälfte des Gesamtgewichtes.
Alles nach so vielen Jahren eine riesige Enttäuschung !!!

I have been a customer for about 10 years. Our penultimate order from 23.09.2018 was as always very good. I then ordered the same item again in early December for guests on Christmas and New Year's Eve. The delivery was a disaster. Exactly half of the weight was pure fat. In addition, the whole thing disintegrated into several individual pieces that were partly not cut. Bone hard !!! The parts to be used were not even half of the total weight. Everything after so many years a huge disappointment !!!

January 2, 2019
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Maurizio
Maurizio
milano
non stagionatanot seasoned

premetto che è la prima volta dopo 8/9 anni di acquisti sempre perfetti, questa volta un disastro, stagionatura non corrispondente a quanto dichiarato, al massimo 6 mesi! Prodotto talmente poco stagionato che non si riesce a tagliare, inoltre disossata malissimo, non stanno insieme i pezzi...

I state that it is the first time after 8/9 years of always perfect purchases, this time a disaster, seasoning not corresponding to what was declared, at most 6 months! Product so little seasoned that you can't cut it, it's also very badly boned, the pieces don't stand together ...

December 3, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
paolo
paolo
padova italia
qualità incostanteinconsistent quality

Acquistato 3 volte
ord. del 23/9 ottimo come profumo, consistenza e stagionatura
ord. del 15/10 ottimo come profumo, consistenza e stagionatura
ord. del 20/10 pessimo , molle ,maleodorante e apparentemente pochissimo stagionato

Bought 3 times ord. 23/9 as the great fragrance, texture and seasoning ord. 15/10 as the great fragrance, texture and seasoning ord. 20/10 bad, springs, smelly and apparently very little seasoned

November 5, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Anonymous
Berlin, Deutschland
Preis-Leistung - eine FrechheitValue for money - a joke

Wir reisen seit vielen Jahren nach Spanien und sind ebenso lange begeisterte Jamón-Fans. Wir haben schon unterschiedliche Arten und Lieferanten in- und außerhalb Spaniens ausprobiert und haben unterschiedliche Erfahrung gemacht. Nach dem letzten Spanien-Besuch und dem Test von Cinque Jotas in der Boqueria in Barcelona dachten wir, dass wir es zu Weihnachten 2015 mit diesem Jamón, dem Top of the Pops, dem Bellota aus Jabugo, versuchen. Wir wussten ja, was wir erwarten können, und entsprechend groß war die Vorfreude. Das Ergebnis nach dem Auspacken: mehr als enttäuschend. Bevor wir überhaupt etwas vom eigentlichen Schinken zu sehen bekamen, mussten wir erst einmal ca. 1 kg Schwarte wegschneiden. Dasselbe galt für die Rückseite. Von den verbliebenen 3 kg war gut die Hälfte so fettdurchsetzt, dass wir insgesamt ca 2 kg Fleisch herausbekamen. Macht 70 Euro pro Kilo. Das ist nicht akzeptabel, sondern eine Frechheit und grenzt an Betrug. Das war nicht nur unsere erste und letzte Bestellung bei Ihnen - wir werden auch warnen, bei Ihnen einzukaufen.

We will travel to Spain for many years and are just as long Jamón enthusiastic fans. We have different types and domestic suppliers and tried outside Spain and have made different experience. After the last visit to Spain, and the test of Cinque Jotas in the Boqueria in Barcelona we thought that we at Christmas 2015 with this Jamón, the Top of the Pops, the Bellota Jabugo, try. We knew what to expect, and was correspondingly great anticipation. The result after unpacking: more than disappointing. Before we got to see anything from the actual ham, we had to cut off about 1 kg rind once. The same was true for the reverse. Of the remaining 3 kg, half was so fat interspersed that we got out a total of about 2 kg of meat. Power 70 euros per kilo. This is not acceptable, but an impertinence and borders fraud. This was not only our first and last order with you - we will also alert you to shop with you.

November 29, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
philippe maguin
philippe maguin
vierzon
A éviterAvoid

trop sec-trop de gras-peu de viande.
En resumé de l'os, de l'os, de l'os .
Quel déception!!!!!!!Je n'achèteraisplus de pata negra chez ce producteur.

too dry, too much fat, little meat. In summary of the bone, bone, bone. What a disappointment !!!!!!! I n'achèteraisplus of pata negra from this producer.

January 26, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Anonymous
Corrèze, France
Extrêment déçueExtremely disappointed

On nous avez venté les qualités du jambon pata negra, c'était un premier achat que nous ne réitereront pas: un peu de viande dure au milieu du gras. Heureusement que nous avions prévu autre chose à manger pour notre soirée....

On nous avez venté les qualités du jambon pata negra, c'était un premier achat que nous ne réitereront pas: un peu de viande dure au milieu du gras. Heureusement que nous avions prévu autre chose à manger pour notre soirée....

December 31, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Franco
Franco
Bologna, Italy
Producto malo o caducadoBad or expired products

Tuve que tirarlo, estaba todo negro y con olor malo. Creo que fue mal curado. No se como haya podido pasar pero lo malo es que tuve que tirarlo.
Normalmente esta empresa tiene calidad, pero no esta vez.

I had to throw it, it was all black and smell bad. I think it was wrong cure. You do not know how bad could happen but I had to throw it away. Normally the company has quality, but not this time.

February 19, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
William Reid
William Reid
Watford, England
5J Cinco jotas "Bellota" shoulder

Unfortunately, the shoulder ham that i received was extremely dry, probably due to being old stock. I was unable to get more than 6 worth while portions from it which of course made it an expensive deal. I didn't bother to complain until now, although i wished i had because my complaint was met by a very polite and understanding gentleman who advised me that they would have replaced it free of charge providing less than 25% of it has been used.
This Christmas i will give it another go. Fingers crossed !!

August 31, 2010
Laurent H.
Gemenos, France
Extremement déçu de la qualité de vos produitsExtremely disappointed with the quality of your products

Il y avait tellement de gras et d'os que nous n'avons pu manger en famille que 700 à 900 grammes de votre produit.

There were so fat and bone that we could eat in family 700-900 grams of your product.

March 5, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Raúl L.
Raúl L.
Granada, España
Lamentable. NOTA: 0Lamentable. NOTE: 0

El estado en que se encontraba la paletilla era lamentable y tuvo que ir (prácticamente media) a la basura. NOTA 0. No seré yo quien recomiende su sitio web para adquirir sus productos ya que estoy convencido que en su empresa conocían el estado de ese producto, y aún así, lo enviaron.

The condition was the shoulder was unfortunate and had to go (almost half) away. NOTE 0. Not for me to recommend your site to buy their products because I am convinced that your company knew the state of that product, and yet they sent it.

January 4, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish