UK deliveries: 7-15 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)
Celebrating 16 years selling jamon

16% off everything

Today & Tomorrow Only

2-star reviews

"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

Pata negra
-16%
5J Cinco Jotas Iberica Bellota Shoulder

"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

£156.915 to 6 kg paletillas
Ermenegildo
Napoli - Italia
Sono delusoI am disappointed

Premetto che non è il primo acquisto di spalla 5J, ma stavolta ho riscontrato nel prodotto arrivato (come sempre tempestiva/perfetta la consegna), forse una eccessiva stagionatura ed anche la presenza di troppi, davvero troppi e non esagero cristalli di TIROSINA.
Speravo che, procedendo nel taglio il problema si attenuasse ma invece tutta la spalla è risultata essere caratterizzata dai predetti ed abbondanti cristalli.
Sono deluso che dire, riprova sarai più fortunato?!?

I state that it is not the first purchase of 5J shoulder, but this time I found in the product arrived (as always timely / perfect delivery), perhaps an excessive seasoning and also the presence of too many, really too many and I do not exaggerate TIROSINA crystals. I hoped that, proceeding with the cut, the problem would be alleviated but instead the whole shoulder was characterized by the aforementioned and abundant crystals. I am disappointed what to say, try again you will be luckier?!?

April 22, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Hinrichs
Hinrichs
Grebenhain , D
Schinken nur zu ca 20 % essbarHam is only about 20% edible

Dieser Schinken ist geschmacklich gut aber leider sind nur ca 20% essbar , Rest nur Fett und Knochen . Diesen Schinken würde ich nicht wieder kaufen

This ham has a good taste, but unfortunately only about 20% is edible, the rest is only fat and bones. I would not buy this ham again

March 29, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Paletilla saladaSalty shoulder

Es la primera vez que compro esta paletilla y nos parece salada.
Siempre compro Joselito, y no hemos tenido sorpresas, pero esta vez no avia disponibles.

It is the first time I have bought this shoulder and it seems salty to us. I always buy Joselito, and we have had no surprises, but this time they are not available.

December 23, 2020
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Manuel
Manuel
Brussels
I was expecting a higher level Jamon

When you pay high price for a product, and you buy a 5 Jotas, you expect the best taste. Unfortunately, the paleta I have received it is just ok.

December 17, 2020
Anonymous
Anonymous
Trieste, Italia
Paleta 5J - Mi aspettavo molto di piùPaleta 5J - I was expecting a lot more

Non sono rimasto soddisfatto. Il gusto era molto salato, ed il grasso molto giallo aveva un sapore disdicevole. Se la spalla (paleta) ha normalmente un gusto salato, sarebbe giusto citarlo nella presentazione de prodotto; il notevole grasso poi, non l'ho visto mai nei prodotti esposti mercati in particolare a Barcellona!

I was not satisfied. The taste was very salty, and the very yellow fat tasted bad. If the shoulder (paleta) normally has a salty taste, it would be right to mention it in the presentation of the product; the considerable fat then, I have never seen it in the products exposed markets in particular in Barcelona!

December 9, 2020
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Manuel Cardoso oliveira pinto
Manuel Cardoso oliveira pinto
PORTO - V N GAIA
RECLAMAÇÃOCOMPLAINT

EXCESSO DE GORDURA - GRANDE PARTE EXTERIOR QUEIMADA NUM DOS LADOS.
RETIRANDO O EXCESSO DE GORDURA E PARTE QUEIMADA - MAIS DE 1KG É LIXO.
NUNCA DEVERIAM ENVIAR UM PRESUNTO NESTE ESTADO MAS SIM FATIA-LO E APROVEITAREM
PARA MELHOR SERVIR.
SABEM MUITO BEM QUE DIFICILMENTE UM CLIENTE FORA DO V/PAÍS PROCEDE À DEVOLUÇÃO,
NO ENTANTO TENHO UM AMIGO QUE O MANDA VIR DE OUTRA FIRMA E ESTÁ MUITO SATISFEITO.
DUVIDO QUE PUBLIQUEM ESTE MEU COMENTÁRIO

EXCESS FAT - LARGE PART OF FOREIGN BURNED IN SIDES. TAKING THE EXCESS FAT AND BURNT PART - MORE THAN 1KG is GARBAGE. NEVER SHOULD SEND A HAM SLICE IN THIS STATE BUT IT ON AND BEST SERVE TO seize. KNOW VERY WELL THAT DIFFICULT CUSTOMER OUT OF V / PROCEDE COUNTRY TO RETURN, HOWEVER I HAVE A FRIEND THAT HAVE COME FROM ANOTHER FIRM AND IS VERY SATISFIED. DOUBT THAT THIS publish MY COMMENTS

March 16, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text
Pierre
Pierre
Perpignan
DeceptionDisappointment

Épaule avec beaucoup trop de gras, au final il reste que peu de maigre. La qualité n'est pas à la hauteur du prix, une grosse déception par rapport à des jambons déjà acheté chez 5 J.
A éviter

Shoulder with too much fat, in the end there is little skinny. The quality is not worth the price, a disappointment compared with hams purchased in 5 J. Avoid

January 15, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Teresa
Bilbao
Muchísimo tocinoVery much bacon

Esta es la tercera que compramos las anteriores buenísimas ,pero esta última nos ha defraudado, muchísimo tocino, hay q tirar una gran parte de la paletilla, y el sabor no tiene nada q ver con las anteriores, la próxima cambiare de marca.

This is the third we buy previous buenisimas, but the latter has let us down, much bacon, you have to throw a large part of the shoulder blade, and the taste has nothing to do with the previous, next cambiare brand.

July 8, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Nguyen
Nguyen
France
DeceptionDeception

Tres decu avec lepaule 5J.
Il y a pas un bout de viande. 90% de lepaule sont les grasse et os..
Une erreur de commander ce produit.

Very disappointed with shoulder 5J. There is not a piece of meat. 90% of the shoulder are the fat and bones .. a mistake to order this product.

August 2, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
math
math
paris
belllota??????belllota ??????

Tous simplement déçu.
Bellota on son demande pour quoi le gout n'y est pas.
Par co,tre la livraison nickel.

All just disappointed. Bellota is a demand for what the taste is not there. As against the nickel delivery.

April 26, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Arne Cencic
Arne Cencic
Slowenien
Aus zu vielen kleinen Stücken zusammengesezt.Designs consisting of many small pieces.

Der Schinken konnte nicht wirklich geschnitten werden, weil aus zu vielen kleinen Stücken zusammengesetzt und ist beim Schneiden buchstäblich auseinander gefallen. Geschmacklich war das Stück jedoch gut.

The ham was not really cut because of assembled into many small pieces and is literally fell apart when cut. The taste, however, the piece was good.

November 30, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Iñaki
Iñaki
VITORIA
Malo, muy malo. SIN CURAR. Se me ha caido el mito 5J. Nunca mas.Bad, very bad. NO CURE. I have fallen 5J myth. Never more.

Malo, muy malo. SIN CURAR. Muchisima grasa.
Se me ha caido el mito 5J. Nunca mas.
No me vuelvo a fiar ni de 5J y me lo pensaré muy bien para ver si repito con Ibergour.
NOTA:Viendo las opiniones, "parece" que las piezas buenas son para los extranjeros.ja, ja, ja...
ME HE SENTIDO ENGAÑADO.

Bad, very bad. NO CURE. Very many fat. I have fallen 5J myth. Never more. I go back to not trust or 5J and I will think very well to see if repeat with IberGour. NOTE: Displaying opinions, "appears" that the good parts are for extranjeros.ja ha ha ... I HAVE FELT CHEATED.

January 26, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
MARINIER
Sartrouville
Grosse déceptionBig disappointment

Quelle déception pour ce jambon pourtant recommandé par la majorité.
Ce jambon a une belle couleur, un bel aspect.
Finalement, après avoir pris soin de le passer sous l'eau tiède 15 secondes avant ouverture, je m'attendais à un gout comparable à son parfum, et première déception... Le jambon était très sec, trop sec, ça a gaché le plaisir.
Dommage !!

What a disappointment for this ham yet recommended by the majority. This ham has a nice color, beautiful appearance. Finally, after taking care to rinse under warm water 15 seconds before opening, I expected a comparable fragrance taste, and first disappointment ... The ham was very dry, too dry, it's messed pleasure. Damage!

December 2, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Andrea
Andrea
Mallorca, España
Decepcionante, falta curación y grasa infiltradaDisappointing, poor healing and intramuscular fat

Pedí con un mismo envío, dos paletillas deshuesadas. Una de ellas llegó con el envoltorio de plastico al vacío mal sellado. Me puse en contacto con Ibergur y la sostituyeron por otra, muy rapidamente por cierto. Pero las dos estaban, para mi gusto, poco curadas y sin las tipicas infiltraciones de grasa, así que costaba mucho apreciar los matices propios del producto ibérico, más si hablamos del renombrado 5J. Parecían unas buenas paletillas serranas de sabor suave. En definitiva me han decepcionado.

I asked with a consignment, two boneless shoulders. One of them came with the plastic wrap poorly sealed vacuum. I contacted with sostituyeron Ibergur and the other, very quickly indeed. But the two were, in my opinion, just the typical cured without infiltration of fat, so was hard to appreciate the nuances of Iberian product, especially if we talk about the renowned 5J. Serranas shoulders seemed good mild flavor. In short I have been disappointed.

February 11, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Wolfgang Kochan
Wolfgang Kochan
Deutschland, Land Brandenburg
Fettschicht viel zu starkFat layer is much too strong

Der Schinken schmeckt sehr gut. Allerdings macht die Speckschicht viel mehr als 50 % aus.
Das habe ich aber leider zu spät nach dem Anschneiden bemerkt, da es ohne Anschneiden und Entfernen der Speckschicht nicht zu erkennen ist. Ich hätte sonst den Schinken zurückgeschickt.

The ham tastes very good. However, the layer of fat makes a lot more than 50%.
I have unfortunately noticed too late after cutting, because it can not be seen without cutting and removing the layer of fat. Otherwise I would have returned the ham.

December 17, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Ricardo C.
Ricardo C.
Madrid
Salado, seco y poca grasa infiltradaSalted, dried, low-fat infiltrated

Ante todo decir que el servicio de Ibergour ha sido impecable, pero el producto que me han enviado ha dejado mucho pero que mucho que desear. Nada más empezarlo por la maza ya me mosqueó por su dureza. Después lo probé y se confirmaron todas las sospechas (muy salado y sin a penas grasa infiltrada), pero era una de las teóricas estrellas de la fiesta y no era plan de devolverlo y quedarnos con cara de tontos. En fín, nos lo comimos pero ha sido una gran decepción el famoso 5J. Creo que no volveré a comprar otro...

First of all say that Ibergour service has been impeccable, but the product you have sent me a lot but has left much to be desired. Just starting with the club and I mosque for its hardness. Then I tried it and confirmed all suspected (very salty and barely any fat marbling), but was one of the theoretical star of the party and did not plan to return and stay with the face of fools. Anyway, we ate but it was a great disappointment the famous 5J. I think I will not buy another ...

July 8, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Mariana M.
Mariana M.
Logroño, España
Era tooodo grasaIt was fat tooodo

El sabor muy bueno pero muchísima grasa. Abrí la paletilla por donde recomiendan en la web y tenía bastante grasa pero pense que era lo normal. Al darle la vuelta era tooodo grasa. Como había tirado la grasa de la primera parte y consumido la carne no pude devolverla porque superaba el porcentaje con lo que realmente pudimos aprovechar muy poco. No recomiendo la compra si no se garantiza un mínimo para consumir o si no modifican las condiciones de devolución.

The taste very good but a lot of fat. I opened the shoulder where recommended on the web and was quite fat, but I thought it was normal. The flip was tooodo fat. As he had thrown the fat consumed the first half and could not return the meat because it exceeded the proportion with what actually could take very little. I do not recommend the purchase if there is no guarantee a minimum to eat or do not modify the conditions of return.

December 11, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Marcelle S.
Vilassar de Mar, España
Muy seco, sabor correctoVery dry, right flavor

No estuve muy satisfecha de esta compra on line, era la primera. Mi jamon era muy seco... muy plano... dificil en cortar.. Por el sabor correcto .

I was not very pleased with this purchase on line, was the first. My ham was very dry ... very flat ... difficult to cut .. For the right flavor.

November 25, 2008
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish