UK deliveries: 7-15 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)
Celebrating 16 years selling jamon

16% off everything

Today & Tomorrow Only

3-star reviews

"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

Pata negra
-16%
5J Cinco Jotas Iberica Bellota Shoulder

"Paleta" 5J Cinco Jotas (Shoulder Jamon)

£156.915 to 6 kg paletillas
Anonymous
Barcelona
Falta de saborLack of flavor

En este caso la paletilla no esta tan gustosa como en otras ocasiones,le falta intensidad y está sosa.Normalmente estas piezas han estado mucho mejor

In this case, the shoulder is not as tasty as on other occasions, it lacks intensity and is bland, and these pieces have usually been much better.

November 14, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
BARCELONA
CorrectoCorrect

Para ser honesto, esta no es la primera paletilla 5J que os compramos y no es la mejor, es un poco sosa y no tiwnw mucho sabor.

To be honest, this is not the first 5J shoulder we bought from you and it is not the best, it is a bit bland and does not have much flavor.

June 27, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
martin
martin
AMILLY
Déception qualité gustativeDisappointing taste quality

Bonjour,
Suite achat Epaule ibérique BELLOTA 5J,nous avons été déçus sur la qualité gustative : FORT EN SEL
Nous avions acheté l'année dernière, le jambon ibérique JABUGO ATLANZA BELLOTA
qui nous a entièrement satisfait.
Le préciser sur votre site que ce produit est plus "PUISSANT EN SEL " aurait été utile.
Cordialement.

Hello, Continue buying Iberian BELLOTA 5J shoulder, we were disappointed with the taste quality: STRONG IN SALT Last year, we bought the JABUGO ATLANZA BELLOTA Iberian ham which we were completely satisfied with. Stating on your site that this product is more "POWERFUL IN SALT" would have been useful. Cordially.

February 1, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
jmC
asasp France
jambon sans aromeham without aroma

nous avons été déçus par le manque de parfum, et de gout aromatique inexistant, je ne recommanderai plus se jambon. par se fait je le fait revenir avec des œufs au piment d’Espelette, jmC

we were disappointed by the lack of flavor, and no aromatic taste, I will not recommend this ham anymore. by itself I made it come back with eggs with Espelette pepper, jmC

November 25, 2020
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Francesco
Francesco
Novara
Abbastanza anonimoFairly anonymous

Mi aspettavo molto, forse troppo.
Ero abituato bene da altri acquisti fatti sempre su Ibergour.
Gusto normale, poco carattere.
Assente qualsiasi retrogusto di nocciola.
Insomma mangiabile, ma c'è di meglio in giro.
Lo trovo anche abbastanza secco in alcuni punti.
Non ripeterei l'acquisto e valuterei altro.

I was expecting a lot, perhaps too much. I was well used to other purchases always made on Ibergour. Normal taste, little character. Absent any aftertaste of hazelnut. In short, eatable, but there is better around. I also find it quite dry in places. I would not repeat the purchase and would evaluate anything else.

August 27, 2020
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Roberto
Padova, Italia
Troppo secco e troppo grassoToo dry and too fat

Non è un cattivo prosciutto, ma troppo secco e troppo grasso. Siamo clienti da parecchio e in passato abbiamo comprato esemplari decisamente migliori.

It's not a bad ham, but too dry and too fat. We have been customers for a long time and in the past we have bought much better specimens.

August 4, 2019
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Mario Tomasucci
Mario Tomasucci
Pesaro
abbastanza buonoquite good

abbastanza buono ma un po' troppo grasso e poco stagionato. utile la confezione in due pezzi per poterlo utilizzare per un periodo non brevissimo

quite good but a little too fat and a little seasoned. the two-piece package is useful to be able to use it for a short period

March 30, 2019
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Anonymous
Paris france
Jambon trop grasHam too fat

Vu tout le gras enlevé ce qui rest n’est pas en relation avec le poids normal et le prix facturé

Given all the fat removed what is not related to the normal weight and the price charged

December 27, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Luis
Sallent, Barcelona
No es gustosoIt is not tasty

El aspecto del jamón es bueno como siempre, pero no tiene mucho gusto y es mas bien soso, parece un defecto de curado.

The appearance of the ham is good as always, but it does not have much taste and is rather bland, it seems a curing defect.

December 9, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
michele
michele
Monte di Procida, Italia
buon prodotto ma questa volta più asciutto del solitogood product but this time drier than usual

Buon prodotto ma questa volta, rispetto alle precedenti, con "zone" più asciutte e poco gradevoli. Per il prossimo acquisto sarà opportuno valutare
un produttore alternativo.

Good product but this time, compared to previous ones, with "zones" drier and not very pleasant. For the next purchase it will be appropriate to evaluate an alternative producer.

April 9, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
C bien une épaule...Well one shoulder ...

Avant de commencer à manger faut decouenner et dégraisser... Encore et encore....Le gout est là. Je trouve la viande très rouge. Un peu salée.
La prochaine fois j'essaie une Joselito.
Peut être un peu surestimé le 5J

Before you start to eat you have to take out and degrease ... Again and again .... The taste is there. I find the meat very red. A little salty. Next time I try a Joselito. Can be a little overrated 5J

December 11, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Petra Raab
Petra Raab
Mainz, Deutschland
Geht soGoes so

5 J steht eigentlich für höchste Qualität. Wir sind etwas enttäuscht, die Paleta ist unglaublich fettig und schmierig und der Geschmack wird stark dadurch überlagert. Keine nussigen Aromen, der suchtmachende Schinkengeschmack von eichelfressenden Schweinen fehlt.

5 J is actually for the highest quality. We are a little disappointed, the paleta is incredibly greasy and greasy and the taste is heavily superimposed. No nutty flavors, the tasteful hams taste of eichressressende pigs is missing.

May 21, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Angel A Vegas
GAlapagar
No vale su precioIts not worth its price

La paletilla está insuficientemente curada. Su textura demasiado tierna (incluso impide el loncheado).Ligeramente salada. Buen aroma, pero no excepcional. Definitivamente no vale su precio. No repetiré con esta marca. Otros pedidos anteriores no me habían defraudado sino todo lo contrario. Sinceramente

The shoulder blade is insufficiently cured. Its texture is too tender (it even prevents slicing). Slightly salty. Good aroma, but not exceptional. Definitely not worth its price. I will not repeat with this mark. Other previous orders had not disappointed me but quite the contrary. Sincerely

May 16, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Sussie Nyholm
Frederiksberg, Dinamarca
No el estándar de 5J…No standard 5J ...

Muy blando y salado. Falta la complejidad del sabor que normalmente corresponde a la denominación de 5J. No voy a repetir.

Very soft and salty. the complexity of flavor that usually corresponds to the name of 5J missing. I will not repeat.

March 26, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Marino
Marino
Pisa, Italia
Troppo grassoToo fat

Rispetto ad altre spalle acquistate in questa è eccessiva la quantità di grasso trovata. Impeccabile la spedizione da parte di Ibergour

Compared to other shoulders purchased in this it is excessive, the amount of fat found. Impeccable shipping by IberGour

December 11, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Anonymous
Pamplona
Deslucido corte a manoBleached cut by hand

La Paleta buena, al menos la parte magra. El tocino lo echaron a perder completamente con el corte a mano dejando una proporción demasiado baja en la loncha. El grosor correcto. En conclusión yo no recomiendo pagar un corte a mano de estas características que suponga un plus de precio sobre el producto.

Paleta good, at least lean. Bacon threw him completely lose cutting by hand leaving a too low proportion in the slice. The correct thickness. In conclusion I recommend not paying a cut hand these characteristics involving a plus price on the product.

September 23, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
lansade
lansade
lorient
trop de grastoo much fat

cette epaule a tres bon gout par contre il y a enormement de gras, voire trop de gras. c'est dommage

this shoulder has very good taste by cons there is enormously fat or too much fat. too bad

March 19, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Vincent
Vincent
Frankfurt am Main
100% iberico but 60% fat!100% iberico but 60% fat!

Sehr viel fett bei diesen Vorderschinken, nicht verwunderlich bei dem Preis! An manchen Stellen ist das fleich auch sehr hart bzw. getrocknet, aber 1,5 kg gutes Bellota-Fleisch kriegt man raus.
Produkt kommt in Plastiktüte, Der Schinken ist im schwarzen Strumpf, ein schönes 5J Etikett und die bekannte schwarze Pfote.

A lot of fat in these hams, not surprising for the price! In some places the meat is also very hard or dried, but 1.5 kg good bellota meat you're gonna get out. Product comes in a plastic bag, the ham is in black stockings, a beautiful 5J label and the familiar black paw.

January 24, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Carlos
Gothenburg
Relación precio/calidad OKPrice / quality OK

Esta vez recibe la paletilla un aprovado. Las he provado mejores por este precio, lo que no significa que no este buena pero me esperaba un poquito más.

This time receiving an approved shoulder. Have proven the best for this price, it does not mean that is not good but I expected a little more.

December 17, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
0123456
Slough, UK
A forced choice

Most Ibergour offerings are now for minimum 2.5Kg quantity, and as a single home user, that's too much to take at one time. This Jabugo was offered at 1.5kg, which is a manageable amount, and is the main reason I ordered it. As Iberico ham goes, it's not bad, but I've definitely had better, and will probably hope to find something else offered in amounts less than 2.5Kg next time.

October 4, 2015
5J mediano5J medium

Paleta conpoca grasa infiltrada, un poco seca y salada. Producto de calidad mediana, que no merece tener el sello 5J apuesto.

Palette conpoca infiltrated fat, a little dry and salty. Medium quality product that deserves not have the seal 5J handsome.

March 18, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
D. Wesp
Frankfurt
Licht und SchattenLight and shadow

Der Vorderschinken wurde schnell geliefert un ist ordentlich verpackt. Er hatte relativ viel Fett, verglichen mit einem Cinco Jotas Vorderschinken, den ich in der Markthalle in Barcelona gekauft hatte. Der Schinken ist relativ salzig und wirkt auf mich nicht lange genug gelagert. Im Inneren finden sich Stellen, die fast roh wirken und sich aufgrund der Weichheit schlecht schneiden lassen. Trotzdem ist der Schinken frisch aufgeschnitten kein Vergleich zu anderen Produkten, hat aber auch seinen Preis.

The ham was quickly delivered un is neatly packed. He had quite a lot of fat, compared with a Cinco Jotas ham, which I had bought in the market hall in Barcelona. The ham is relatively salty and has not been stored long enough for me. Inside you will find places that look almost raw and can be due to the softness cut bad. Nevertheless, the ham is freshly cut no comparison to other products, but also has its price.

March 3, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
CC
CC
AMSTERDAM
buono ma...good but ...

il servizio e` ottimo, il prosciutto e` molto buono, ed e` davvero un peccato che questa spalla presentava una quantita` di grasso eccessiva rispetto al peso totale, nonche` rispetto al proscitto effettivamente consumabile (escludendo le ossa).

the service is excellent, the ham is very good, and it is really a shame that this had a shoulder excessive amounts of fat compared to the total weight Indivudual compared to proscitto actually consumable (excluding bones).

February 27, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Santiago
Rosenheim
Schinken Paletilla 5J Cinco Jotas Bellota aus Jabugo5J Cinco Jotas Bellota ham Paletilla Jabugo

Schmeckt nicht so gut wie erwartet aber im Prinzip soweit in Ordnung
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Santiago und Edeltraud
xxxxxxxxx

Does not taste as good as expected but basically okay Sincerely Santiago and Edeltraud xxxxxxxxx

February 22, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Werner Spies
Werner Spies
DE 66679 Losheim am See
Schinken Paletilla 5J Cinco Bellota aus JabugoHam Paletilla 5J Cinco Bellota Jabugo

Im Vergleich zu dem ganzen Vorderschinken von Joselito fehlen mir hier der Schmelz, das Nussaroma und auch die feinen kristallähnlichen Einschlüsse im Schinkenfleisch. Außerdem ist das obere Teil des Schinkens - die Lieferung besteht ja jeweils aus 2 Teilen - nicht sehr gut von den Knochenresten befreit und zerfällt leicht in kleine Einzelteile.
Diese Qualität entspricht nicht dem, was ich von einem Schinken dieser Preisklasse erwarten kann.

Compared to the whole front of Joselito ham here I miss the melting, the nuttiness and also the fine crystal-like inclusions in the ham meat. In addition, the upper part of the ham - the supply consists of 2 parts so each - not very well rid of the bone fragments and breaks easily into small parts. This quality is not what I would expect from a ham this price range.

December 17, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
pepe
pepe
mallorca
los mejores jamones son los extremeños jijijijijijiji.the best hams are jijijijijijiji Extremadura.

Para ser un 5 jotas, a perdido varias por el camino, mucha fama y poca chicha, estaba blando, y tiene mucha grasa.

To be 5 jacks to several lost along the way, a lot of fame and little chicha, was soft, and has a lot of fat.

October 30, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
Warendorf
Sehr schnelle Lieferung *****Mehr als 60 % Fett und Knochen** Geschmack okay***Very fast delivery ***** More than 60% fat and bone taste okay ** ***

Die schnelle Lieferung von Ibergour überrascht uns immer wieder. Sehr gut.
Am Schinken ist einfac nichts dran, wenn man Fett und Knochen abzieht.
Der Geschmack ist akay, aber vom Schinken habe ich mehr erwartet und
kann deshalb keine Kaufempfehlung geben. Sorry.

The rapid delivery of Ibergour surprise us. Very good. On ham einfac is nothing in it, if you subtract fat and bone. The taste is akay, but I expected more from the ham and can therefore be no buy recommendation. Sorry.

December 15, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Anonymous
Anonymous
Paris
du gras, du grasfat, fat

quand on découvre du maigre, c'est excellent
mais que de gras, que de gras!
je regarderai le tutorial la prochaine fois (je viens de découvrir dans un commentaire qu'il y en a un)

when we discover the lean, but it's great that fat, that fat! I'll watch the tutorial next time (I just found out in a comment that there is one)

March 19, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Mario R.P
Málaga
Esperaba algo más.I expected something more.

El jamón estaba bien de sal, bien curado, la carne tiene una proporción buena de vetas de grasa, generosa cantidad de tocino en comparación al de carne, aunque esto es más o menos normal. Lo malo de este jamón es que no le encontré sabor, esperaba un jamón de bellota, pero no me a parecido que este jamón tenga la calidad que la fama de 5J tiene.
No repetiré, pero tampoco digo que sea mal jamón, aunque para el precio me parece un jamón caro, para lo que ofrece, que es bastante mediocre.

The ham was fine salt, well cured, the meat has a good proportion of marbling, generous amount of fat compared to beef, although this is more or less normal. The bad thing is that this ham flavor not found, waiting for a ham, but to me seemed that this ham has the reputation for quality that has 5J. I will not repeat, but not saying it's bad ham, but for the price I think a ham expensive for what it offers, which is pretty mediocre.

January 8, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Orlando
Orlando
Roma
Grande qualità ma quntità scarsissima!!!Great quality but very low amounts being!

Come dal titolo di questa recensione sottolineo la grande qualità della spalla la grande cura nella comunicazione durante la spedizione e la consegna ma purtroppo non ho trovato la quantità commestibile di prosciutto che avrebbe dovuto esserci non avendo considerato il reso ho buttato la grande quantità di grasso e così facendo è tramontata l'occasione di rendere la spalla. Ringrazio il Sig. Miquel che è stato di una gentilezza infinita spiegandomi tutte le sfaccettature del problema ma sarebbe opportuno mettere più in evidenza le quantità reali di prosciutto commestibile...

As the title of this review emphasize the high quality of care in the shoulder the great communication during shipment and delivery, but unfortunately I found the amount of edible ham should not be regarded as having made the I threw the large amount of fat and doing so has passed away this opportunity to make the shoulder. I thank Mr. Miquel a kindness that was finally explained all facets of the problem but it would be revealing more clearly the actual quantities of edible ham ...

December 29, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Umberto Gallo
Umberto Gallo
Milano, Italia
buono ma pocogood but little

Molto buono, ma un po' troppo grasso e poca carne. Consiglio lasciarlo aperto un paio di giorni prima di mangiarlo, il gusto migliora.

Very good but a bit 'too much fat and little meat. Council to leave it open a couple of days before eating, the taste improves.

October 25, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Sandra
Helsinki
No muy buena en mi opiniónNot very good in my opinion

Tiene poca grasa infiltrada y la carne tiene un color un poco raro, pero el sabor está bien. Además tiene mucha grasa y poca carne.

It has little marbling fat and meat has a color a little weird, but the taste is OK. It also has a lot of fat and little meat.

July 9, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Felipe C.
Felipe C.
Gurieza, España
La última no ha sido de mi agradoThe latter has not been to my liking

Soy cliente habitual de Ibergour y nunca he tenido ningún problema con sus productos. Sin embargo me gustaría comentarles que la última paleta 5jotas con nº de codigo de barras 6176567 no ha sido de mi agrado debido a que la mayor parte de ella era tocino con poco magro. Sirva este comentario a titulo informativo y en aras de mantener la calidad de sus productos.

Ibergour'm a regular customer and have never had any problems with their products. However I would mention that the last pallet 5jotas with No 6176567 Barcode was not to my liking because most of it was fat with little lean. Serve this review only an indication and in order to maintain the quality of their products.

March 3, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Maurizio V.
Roma, Italia
Ottimo di sapore, ma...Excellent flavor, but ...

ottimo di sapore, ma purtroppo la spalla a differenza del prosciutto ha troppa poca carne da mangiare a disposizione. consiglio quindi di non prendere spalle ma prosciutti, anche per il rapporto qualità/quantità/prezzo.

great flavor, but unfortunately the shoulder unlike the ham has too little to eat meat available. therefore advisable not to take back but hams, including the quality / quantity / price.

November 12, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Francisco M.
Barcelona, España
Por debajo de los últimos adquiridosBelow the last acquired

Lo cierto es que salió quizás un poco por debajo de los últimos que habíamos adquirido, lo encontramos un poco salado y no llegaba a su peso "en teoria en 250 grs." por lo que podríamos haber comprado otro por menos precio.

The truth is that left perhaps a little below the last that we acquired, we find it a bit salty and did not reach their weight "in theory at 250 grams." so we could have bought another for less money.

September 2, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Enrico B.
Verona, Italia
Gusto un po' forteTaste a bit 'strong

buono, ma dal gusto un po' forte. Mi restava in bocca ed in gola una sensazione di bruciore. Forse aveva preso caldo nel trasporto.

good, but taste a bit 'strong. I remained in the mouth and throat a burning sensation. Perhaps he got hot in the carriage.

March 17, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian