UK deliveries: 5-10 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)

Customers' reviews

Jamon El Coto de Galán Gran Reserva Bellota "Paleta" Shoulder Ham

Average rating:
4.2
/5
19 reviews
 
11
 
5
 
0
 
2
 
1
Grant Hendry
Grant Hendry
Falkirk, Scotland.
Not cured properly

The first shoulder we received was not cured properly, it was pink, raw and mushy inside. Monica at Ibergour was most helpful, she arranged for the shoulder to be uplifted and another one was sent direct from the producer, unfortunately it was un-cured also. This was taken back and a full refund given. While we had some bad luck with our shoulders, Monica handled everything brilliantly and I will be giving Ibergour another order sometime in the future, all down to Monica and her excellent customer service. Grant Hendry.

May 24, 2016
gilberto de angelis
roma rocca di papa
primo acquisto bellotafirst purchase bellota

come primo acquisto bellota, da che avevo assaggiato altro non bellota,naturalmente e' altro gusto. inconfondibile, per cui le buone cose costano di piu. trovato non grasso e poi il grasso e' delizioso assaporato con il magro.stagionato . non secco.certo lo scarto e'tanto, pazienza, sono soddisfatto.il servizio e' stato veloce e molto gentili alla mie richieste.

as first purchase bellota, from which I had tasted nothing bellota, of course is another taste. unmistakable, so the good things cost more. found not fat, then the fat is delicious savored with the skinny. seasoned. not dry. sure the gap is so, patience, are satisfied. the service was fast and very kind to my requests.

January 31, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
NonnoRic
Mantova, Italia
Veramente ottimoReally good

Primo acquisto di questo prodotto. Dopo la doverosa pulizia in cui il grasso era molto presente ho potuto finalmente gustare una spalla di Bellota come si deve.
Gustosissimo, ottimamente stagionato, in una parola perfetto. Ripeterò sicuramente l'acquisto.

First purchase of this product. After cleaning duty in which the fat was very present I could finally enjoy a shoulder Acorn as it should. Tasty, well seasoned, in a word, perfect. Definitely repeat purchase.

June 16, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
München
Sehr guter SchinkenVery good ham

Alles bestens, schnelle Lieferung, die Sendung ist gut verpackt und der Schinken schmeckt sehr gut.kann ich nur empfehlen. Werde wieder bestellen, bis dahin heißt es es ersteinmal essen was das Zeug hält

All the best, fast delivery, the shipment is well packaged and the ham tastes very gut.kann I recommend it. Will order again, until then it means eating it firstonce what it's worth

May 21, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Excelente paletaExcellent palette

Excelente paleta, de las mejores bellotas que he comprado. Gran bouquet, olor penetrante, sabor dulzon a nuez, grasa divina, no muy seco. Realmente excelente, muy recomendado

Excellent shoulder, acorns of the best I've bought. Great bouquet, pungent, sweetish nutty taste, divine fat, not too dry. Really excellent, highly recommended

February 20, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
BERTO
BERTO
PESARO
IBERGOUR PROSCIUTTOIberGour HAM

PRODOTTO OTTIMO E ORGANIZZAZIONE PERFETTA NEL SEGUIRE IL CLIENTE NELLA CONSEGNA
NON SI PUO' CHIEDERE DI PIU'.
POI IL CORRIERE UPS IL MEGLIORE CHE ESISTE
BUON APPETITO BERTO

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND ORGANIZATION IN PERFECT FOLLOW YOU IN DELIVERY. YOU CAN NOT ASK FOR MORE. THEN THE UPS COURIER THERE IS Your Best. Enjoy your meal. BERTO.

December 27, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Lucas Carbon
Maurepas France
bon produit, site tres sérieuxgood product, very serious site

J'ai choisi une épaule car j'apprécie son arrière gout. Le produit livré est conforme à la description : photo et poids. A la dégustation je retrouve le gout des produits consommés à l'occasion d'un voyage en Espagne, la qualité est au rendez-vous. Tres bon rapport qualité prix, comptenu du fait que le produit est livré à domicile en France. Livraison rapide.

I chose a shoulder because I appreciate the aftertaste. The product delivered is consistent with the description: photo and weight. At the tasting I found the taste of the products consumed during a trip to Spain, the quality is at the rendezvous. Very good value for money, comptenu that the product is delivered to your home in France. Fast delivery.

December 15, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
alain Worms
Pau, France
mon jugement sur l'épaule désosséemy judgment on boneless

Très savoureuse comme la précédente mais peut être un peu trop sèche en surface ( à mon gout bien sur !) quoiqu'il en soit la qualité est bien présente et elle n'aura pas le temps de sécher d'avantage .... A bientôt !

Very tasty as the previous one, but can be a bit too dry on the surface (for my taste of course) anyway the quality is there and it will not have the benefit of time to dry .... A soon!

September 7, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
ottimo e gustosoTasty and great

SPALLA IBERICA OTTIMA E GUSTOSA, DAL GUSTO PERFETTO , ERO SCETTICO ALL'INIZIO, ORA CONSIGLIO A TUTTI DI PROVARE IL SUO SAPORE.

IBERIAN SHOULDER GOOD AND TASTY, THE TASTE PERFECT, I was skeptical at NOW COUNCIL TO ALL TO PROVE HIS TASTE.

July 21, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
mussebarre
mussebarre
Lille France
pas mal du tout et même mieux que çanot bad at all and even better than that

qualité rien à dire, evidemment déperdition sur la partie grasse, un vrai Bellota, on peut s'y fier... on a envie d'essayer le jambon c'est promis on le fera

quality nothing to say, obviously loss on the fat part, a real acorn, you can rely on ... we want to try the ham I promise we will

July 6, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
daniel
daniel
belgique
gros raté et 100 euros de perduWholesale missed and lost 100 euros

cette épaule n'a aucun goût, manque de sel ???
avec un goût de rance ...
a terminer à la poubelle
1ère et dernière commande

this shoulder has no taste, no salt?? with a rancid taste ... has completed the first bin and last command

May 3, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Anonymous
MARSEILLE
QUE DU BONHEURWHAT TO HAPPINESS

PREMIER ACHAT SUR IBERGOUR LIVRAISON RAPIDE SATISFACTION TOTALE QUAND A LA QUALITÉ DU PRODUIT. TRÈS BONNE ÉPAULE QUI DONNE ENVIE D'ESSAYER LE JAMBON.... A CONSEILLER.

FIRST PURCHASE ON IBERGOUR FAST DELIVERY TOTAL SATISFACTION WHEN THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT. VERY GOOD SHOULDER THAT MAKES WANT TO TRY THE HAM .... A COUNCILLOR.

January 9, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Antonin
Alicante
Parfait !Perfect!

Le colis est arrivé dans les délais (malgré un petit problème avec le transporteur qu'ibergour a résoud rapidement). Cette épaule est excellente, je recommande ce produit.

The package arrived on time (despite a small problem with the carrier qu'ibergour was solved quickly). This shoulder is excellent, I recommend this product.

January 3, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Iannis
Iannis
Greece
Much worse than expected

About 70% of the 5 kg bellota shoulder is fat. This is unacceptable, will not order again from this vendor, for 18 euros per kg the expectation is
much higher.

December 23, 2012
Edoardo
Edoardo
Cassino, Italia
Il miglior prosciutto che abbia mai mangiatoThe best ham I have ever eaten

É il miglior prosciuto che abbia mai mangiato. Spedizione rapidissima, ordinato l'11 dicembre é arrivato tramite corriere Bartolini venerdí 14 dicembre. Consumato insieme a degli amici ospiti,ho fatto un' ottima figura. Complimenti al produttore e al distributore. Sicuramente comprerò ancora un prodotto ibergour.

It is the best ham I have ever eaten. Fast shipping, ordered on 11 December has arrived by courier Bartolini Friday 14 December. Consumed together with friends guests, I did a 'good figure. Congratulations to the producer and the distributor. Definitely will buy again a product IberGour.

December 16, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Paco  Hidalgo
La Haya, Holanda
Punto justo de salaciónJust point of salting

Realmente sabroso . Solamente de ver el color rojizo , el aroma que desprende en el corte y el sabor tan bueno que te deja en la boca con el punto justo de salación . Simplemente excelente.

Really tasty. Only to see the reddish color, the aroma given off in the cut and taste so good that you left in the mouth with just the right amount of salting. Simply excellent.

October 2, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Siobhan S.
Siobhan S.
Glasgow, Scotland
Very useful that a ham holder and knife were included

Our Bellota shoulder was sent out quickly, arrived beautifully packed and has proved to be absolutely delicious. We've been enjoying your fabulous jamon all winter and having the Bellota in the larder means we always have something to offers friends and guests, no matter how unexpected. Whole Spanish jamón is not easy to buy within the UK, so it was also very useful that a ham holder and knife were included as part of the price. I've bought whole legs before in Barcelona and found your ham well priced, without the difficult of carrying it home myself! This has been a terrific investment and I shall certainly be buying another Gran Reserva from you again.

September 15, 2009
Ole
Randers, Denmark
La 'pequeña' version del mejor jamonThe 'small' version of the best ham

Bueno, eso es la 'pequeña' version del mejor jamon en el mundo: El Jamon El Coto de Galán Gran Reserve Bellota.

Well, that is 'small' version of the best ham in the world: El Jamon El Coto de Galán Gran Reserve Acorn.

September 10, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Antonio R.
Antonio R.
Toulouse, Francia
Quedaron encantadosWere delighted

Enviado a Toulouse, a un estudiante que lo compartó con sus compañeros y QUEDARON ENCANTADOS.

Sent to Toulouse, a student who shares with her peers and was delighted.

April 3, 2008
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish