UK deliveries: 7-15 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)
Celebrating 16 years selling jamon

16% off everything

Today & Tomorrow Only

Customers' reviews

Cecina de León Feblame (smoked cured beef)

Average rating:
4.4
/5
13 reviews
 
10
 
1
 
1
 
0
 
1
Andrej Golikov
Andrej Golikov
N.Ireland
Cecina de Leon review

Hello,
I am a big lover of spanish jamon. But my wife likes dry cured beef. So i dcided to get some of it from your shop along with jamon. Im not a big lover of dryed beef, but have a good idea of taste and smell of it. So have to say that smell was not normal to the type of meet. It smelled like dead cow stuffed with chemicals to kill that smell. And taste wasn't any better. I never bougth perticular piece of meat before, but we tryed a lot of beef when we were at Spain. So i wasnt sure if that way it should be and i called to frend of mine. He thogth also that meat smell its rotten. So whole piece went in to the bin. Jamon and sausiges was as good as it could be. So im happy with that.I dont like to complain and write long crying letters to suppliers, so i decided just not to buy that kind of stuff from yours shop any more as i suspect you will tell me it is normal for dry cured beef. But as i said earlier i have tried a few different beefs before, and there is some difference.
Sorry for my opinion, but thats the bottom line: Jamon is good, Beef not eadable.
thanks, Andrej

February 9, 2015
Fausto
Bergamo Italia
PrelibataDelicious

Compro la Cecina da qualche anno e posso dire che è sempre squisita, sapore forte con affumicatura non troppo pesante, consigliata per chi ama i sapori decisi.

Buy the Cecina for a few years and I can say that it is always exquisite, strong flavor with smoky not too heavy, recommended for those who like strong flavors.

December 20, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
David K
Yorkshire, UK
Cannot get enough of this when I buy it

It lasts about a week in our house, if that. Absolutely delicious! If you're thinking about it, don't, just buy some and treat yourself.

June 6, 2014
Loco Motoristo
Klosterneuburg
HmmmmmHmmmmm

Sehr sehr Guter Rinderschinken, würzig im Geschmack nicht zu Salzig ,Fest in der Konsistenz jedoch nicht hart, Qualität immer gleichbleibend.Haben diesen Wunderbaren Rinderschinken schon zum 3. mal bestellt....und werden Ihn auch wiederbestellen

Very very Good beef ham, spicy in taste not salty, hard in consistency but not hard, quality always gleichbleibend.Haben this miraculous Rinderschinken already for the third times .... and ordered him to again order

March 14, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Loco Motoristo
Wien,Österreich,Austria
KöstlichDelicious

Das 1. mal bestellt....und sicher nicht das letzte mal bestellt, denn er ist ganz einfach ausgedrückt
Köstlich, festes mageres Fleisch , sehr gut gewürzt jedoch nicht zuviel ...somit genau richtig

The 1st appointed times .... and certainly not the last time ordered, because it is expressed simply delicious, solid lean meat, very well seasoned but not too much ... so just right

March 18, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Max
Laillé 35
Belle découverteBeautiful discovery

Oui, belle découverte car nous ne connaissions pas la Cécina de Léon. Plus moelleux et savoureux que la viande des Grisons bien connue. Facile à couper en tranches avec un simple grand couteau. Et de multiple façon de la déguster, de toute simple "nature" à l'apéritif, à des variantes type carpaccio à l'huile d'olive et copeaux de fromage de brebis, ou parmezzan, et plus encore !

Yes, nice discovery because we do not know the Cecina de Leon. Softer and tastier than Bündnerfleisch well known. Easy to slice with a single large knife. And multiple ways of taste, from simple "nature" as an aperitif, with variants such carpaccio with olive oil and grated pecorino or parmezzan, and more!

November 19, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
SANTIAGO ALVAREZ PALACIO
SANTIAGO ALVAREZ PALACIO
SAENZ PEÑA- CHACO - ARGENTINA
LA MEJOR DEL MUNDOTHE BEST OF THE WORLD

UNA SIMPLE FRASE ,DEFINE A ESTE PRODUCTO, DESARROLLADO DESDE LO MAS ARTESANAL DE SU CREADOR Y CONTINUADORES, DESDE EL CORAZON MISMO DE LA MARAGATERIA......... " LA MEJOR CESINA QUE EXISTE EN EL PLANETA"

A SIMPLE SENTENCE, DEFINE THIS PRODUCT, DEVELOPED MORE FROM THE CREATOR AND HIS CRAFT followers FROM THE HEART OF THE SAME ......... MARAGATERIA "THE BEST THERE cesina ON THE PLANET"

August 9, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Yolanda
Ballivor, (Irlanda)
impresionanteimpressive

tengo que decir que hacia tiempo que no comiamos un producto de semejante calidad, expresamente para toda la gente vivimos en otros paises (Irlanda en mi caso) el servicio de Ibergour es muy bueno, desde luego repetiremos sin duda alguna, hicimos un pedido con diferentes productos y todos a cual mejor.

I have to say that by time since we ate a product of this quality, specifically for all people living in other countries (Ireland in my case) IberGour service is very good, of course repeat no doubt, we placed an order with different which products and everyone better.

August 6, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Marco
Arezzo,Italia
prima voltafirst time

E' la prima volta che assaggio questo prodotto e non posso fare confronti ma l'ho trovato veramente buono,ben conservato,molto saporito ma non invadente.
lo riproverò

It 's the first time I taste this product and I can not make comparisons but I found it really good, well kept, very tasty but not intrusive. it try again

June 29, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Paris, France
Assez particulierRather special

Je ne connaissais pas cette viande boeuf séchée ou plutôt "pemicannée". Le fort goût fumé surprend. C'est très différent de la viande des Grisons ou de la Brésaola italienne. Très bon rapport qualité prix cependant, mais pas du goût de tout le monde chez moi.

I did not know that meat beef jerky or rather "pemicannée". The strong smoky flavor surprises. This is very different from the Bündnerfleisch or Italian bresaola. Very good value for money though, but not to the liking of everyone at home.

June 11, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
super produkt, sehr zu empfehlen !Great product, highly recommended!

hohe qualität und sehr gesund !
noch mehr davon !
ein intensiver, uns in deutschland unbekannter geschmack, aber durchaus liebenswert und genussvoll.

high quality and very healthy! more of it! An intensive, we in Germany unknown taste, but very endearing and enjoyable.

April 23, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Anonymous
Nord Italia
bella sorpresanice surprise

Ero molto curioso di assaggiare questo prodotto che non conoscevo assolutamente. Ebbene e' stata una gran bella sorpresa, la somiglianza piu' ovvia e' quella con la bresaola , ma la cecina e' differente: il gusto e' sapido e maturo, leggermente affumicato, intenso , ma non stucchevole. Ben stagionata , ma nel contempo morbida e succosa.
Un prodotto da provare assolutamente !

I was very curious to try this product absolutely did not know. And Well 'was a great surprise, the similarity more' obvious' one with bresaola, but the Cecina and 'different: the taste and' fruity and ripe, slightly smoky, intense, but not cloying. Well seasoned, but at the same time soft and juicy. A product to be missed!

January 11, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Anonymous
Barcelona
Sabrosa, falta un punto de curaciónSabrosa, lack a point of healing

Recomiendo con un poco de buen aceite de oliva a ser posible pulverizado sobre ella, y algo de buena pimienta molida,

I recommend with some good olive oil if possible spray on it, and some good ground pepper,

October 31, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish