UK deliveries: 7-15 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)
Celebrating 16 years selling jamon

16% off everything

Today & Tomorrow Only

Customers' reviews

Jamon Salmantino Cebo "Paleta" Shoulder Ham

Average rating:
4.3
/5
43 reviews
 
29
 
4
 
6
 
3
 
1
Rovski
Rovski
Devon, U.K.
Amazing

Arrived in a great condition, easy to setup and prepare! Amazing to share with family and friends, I would recommend to anyone

December 13, 2016
siobe
zaragoza
No está malNot bad

El sabor es agradable.Le falta curación.Carne blanda.
No se puede comparar a una paletilla 5J.Relación calidad precio aceptable.

The taste is nice. Lacks healing. soft flesh. You can not compare with a shoulder 5J. Value acceptable price.

March 14, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Jaros Christiansen
Jaros Christiansen
Kerteminde, Dinamarka
Muy buenoVery good

Paletilla Salmantino de Cebo esta deliciosa. Unos amigos nuestros lo probaron y tambien lo encargaron.
El servicio excelente, no puede ser mejor. Entrega a Dinamarca es muy rapidamente. Recomendamos.

Shoulder Cebo Salmantino this delicious. We had friends tried it and so commissioned. Excellent service, can not be beat. Denmark delivery is very fast. We recommend.

February 5, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Juan
UK / Reino Unido
Calidad mediaAverage quality

La paleta es de calidad media, aparentemente curada pero con carne un poco cruda. El saber es bueno aunque con bastante grasa. Aún así dado el precio lo recomendaría por el lujo de tener una paleta en casa.

The leg is Average quality, apparently cured but with the meet inside a bit raw. The taste is good though although with a lot of fat. Any how, I would still recommended it just for the luxury of having a leg at home.

December 8, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
miguel
Coruña
mala elecciónbad choice

La paleta es de muy baja calidad, en ocasiones dura, con sabores a humedad, poca grasa infiltrada y si mucha sobrante. He comprado otras paletillas en Ibergur de muchísima mejor relación calidad-precio. En definitiva muy mala elección.

The palette is very low quality, sometimes hard, with flavors of moisture, low fat marbling and if a lot of excess. I bought other shoulders in Ibergur of a lot better value. In short very bad choice.

October 24, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Ruslan
Riga, Latvia
so-so

Dirty peace outside, too many fat (small part of meat), small peace, taste like regular Serrano ham! Next time will order another product!

April 21, 2015
Nicola
Nicola
Valenza
Prosciutto salatoSalty ham

Più salato del solito quasi immangiabile Gli altri che ho ordinato le altre volte era molto migliore. Molto insoddisfatto. Troppo salato

Saltier than usual almost inedible The others I ordered the other times it was much better. Very dissatisfied. Too salty

January 27, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Raul
Lambesc
Un truck uFFFFA truck uFFFF

Très bonne qualité. Livre suivant le planning. Problème: UPS. Livré au point relay et non a l'adresse demande. Ibergour peut remercier a UPS le fait que mes courses chez eux non auront suite.

Very good quality. Book according to schedule. Problem: UPS. Delivered to the point relay and not the address request. IberGour can thank a UPS that my races with them will not result.

December 26, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Andrea Villa
Andrea Villa
Mortara, Italia
Paleta ibericaPaleta Iberian

Buon prodotto per assaporare un prosciutto spagnolo a costi contenuti. Necessiterebbe di qualche mese in più di stagionatura. Ottimo il rapporto qualità prezzo.

Good product to savor a Spanish ham at low cost. Would require a few more months of ripening. Excellent value for money.

December 1, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
joanpere
joanpere
palleja, bcn
calidad precio estupendaGreat value quality

Muy buena relación calidad precio. Sin dudar, pienso repetir. me ha sorprendido muy agradablemente, a veces he pagado más por jamones mucho peores.

Very good value for money. Without hesitation, I think repeat. It has surprised me very pleasantly, sometimes I've paid more for much worse hams.

October 12, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
miguel
a coruña
no está malnot bad

La paleta digna en términos generales, sin embargo está pasada de sal. el jamón de la misma marca que he comprado hace unos meses estaba mucho mejor

The shoulder decent overall, but is old salt. ham of the same brand that I purchased a few months ago was much better

August 3, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Wolfgang Richter
Wolfgang Richter
Pähl
Ausgezeichneter SchinkenExcellent ham

Der Vorderschinken entspricht vollkommen unseren Wünschen. Nachdem wir 10 Jahre in Spanien gelebt haben, kennen wir die Unterschiede. Ein sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis.

The ham corresponds perfectly to our wishes. After living 10 years in Spain, we know the differences. A very good price / performance ratio.

June 6, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Javier
Madrid, España
Bastante ContentoQuite Content

El producto llegó en los plazos establecidos con los contenidos indicados en la oferta del jamonero y cuchillo.
La calidad de la paletilla es buena. Recomiendo esta compra a la hora de probar los servicios y productos de ibergour. Muy satisfecho con la compra

The product arrived within the time limits with the levels specified in the tender ham and knife. The quality of the blade is good. I recommend this purchase at the time of testing services and products IberGour. Very satisfied with purchase

April 3, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Applebull
Applebull
Cagliari
Buonissimo e altamente scenograficoYummy and highly theatrical

Ho acquistato il prosciutto per una festa a casa, ha fatto un grande effetto scenografico. Il fatto che è molto buono lo ha fatto durare poco. Penso che a breve ripeterò l'acquisto. Spedito e consegnato in tempi veramente rapidi. Da consigliare.

I purchased the ham for a party at home, he made a spectacular effect. The fact that it is very good it did not last long. I think in the short repeat purchase. Shipped and delivered on time really fast. Recommended.

April 1, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Paris, France
MoyenAverage

Après plusieurs épaules de bellota, j'ai essayé ce jambon bien meilleur marché, puisque seulement Cebo (fait de cochon noir qui ne mange pas sous les chênes). Le résultat est assez décevant. Cette épaule n'est pas très grasse, certes, et il y a peu de perte, mais la chair offre un fort goût de cochon, et au final le produit ne présente pas d'intérêt face à un jambon français honnête..
Moralité, mieux fait manger moins, mais manger mieux ! Première et dernière incursion dans cette gamme.

After several shoulders Bellota ham I tried this much cheaper, since only Cebo (made from black pig who does not eat under the oaks). The result is quite disappointing. This shoulder is not very greasy, certainly, and there is little loss, but the flesh has a strong taste of pig, and the final product has no interest facing a French ham honest .. Morality, done better to eat less but eat better! First and last foray into this range.

March 10, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Michel DOMINIQUE
Michel DOMINIQUE
France
Dégustation épaule valle Encinares CeboTasting shoulder valle Encinares Cebo

Epaule d'un fumé délicat. En bouche, le gout typique des bons jambons Ibériques.je ne regrette pas d'avoir procéder à cet achat. Bravo....

Shoulder of a delicate smoked. In the mouth, the typical taste good Iberian ham. I do not regret making this purchase. Bravo ....

January 9, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Piergiorgio
Piergiorgio
Lucca
buon prodotto, consigliatogood product, recommended

Questo è stato il mio primo acquisto online da questo venditore, sono rimasto soddisfatto e lo consiglio, provvederò sicuramente ad acquistarlo nuovamente.

This was my first online purchase from this seller, I was satisfied and would recommend it, I will definitely buy it again to.

December 30, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Anonymous
UK
Great find

Ham arrived in good time, no problem to set up for carving and an excellent quantity of delicious meat. Will use this company again.

December 29, 2013
Tim
Tim
Edinburgh
Excellent value

A very good tasty Christmas treat, that will have converted many friends and family to the virtues of whole jamon.

December 26, 2013
Luigi
Luigi
Roma
prima voltafirst time

abbiamo acquistato per la prima volta questo prodoto e anche online....devo dire buonissimo. complimenti
credo che riacquisteremo uno di questi prodotti di nuovo

we bought for the first time and even online Products of this .... I have to say very good. compliments I think we regain any of these products again

December 21, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
josè
josè
como
..anche l'osso è buono!Also .. the bone is good!

Prodotto di ottima qualità a prezzo buono.Un pò salato di troppo perkè nn salato al punto giusto.
Comunque è da consigliare

The highest quality product at the price buono.Un bit too salty to perk nn salted to perfection. However, it is to be recommended

December 14, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
alberto di luca
montesilvano, italia
buonissimodelicious

assaggiato quasi subito, gusto molto intenso e abbastanza salato come piace a me; forse c'è un pò troppo grasso, ma non è un problema perchè e' gradito anche quello. Prodotto fantastico e complimenti per la celerità nella consegna.

Tasted almost immediately, very strong taste and salty enough, just like me, maybe there's a little too fat, but it is not a problem because it is also appreciated that. Fantastic product and compliments for the speed of delivery.

December 10, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Anonymous
Bukarest
Tolle Qualitaet & schneller Versand...gerne wieder!!!Great quality & fast shipping ... happy again!

Alles wie auf der Homepage beschrieben! Besonders gut hat mir auch der Online Tracking Service gefallen, werde sicher auch in der Zukunft erneut bei Ibergour bestellen.

Everything was as described on the homepage! Particularly gave me the number for tracking online service like, will surely order at Ibergour again in the future.

December 6, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Victor
Bristol, UK
A la segunda va la vencidaThe second time lucky

En primer lugar quiero dar las gracias a Ibergour.
Como podeis ver di mi opinion de una paletilla igual que la que tengo ahora en mi casa el dia 12 de Agosto. Resulta que esa paletilla no se habia curado bien y entonces no sabe como tiene que saber el jamon serrano.
Me puese en contacto con Ibergour les enseñe unas fotos del estado del jamon e inmediatamente hice la devolucion. El proceso es muy sencillo.
La nueva paletilla esta muy bien, muy bien.

First I want to thank IberGour. As you can see I gave my review of one shoulder like the one I have now in my house on the 12th of August. It turns out that the shoulder had not healed well and then do not know how you have to know the jamon serrano. I puese contact IberGour taught some pictures of jamon state and immediately made the return. The process is very simple. The new blade is very good, very good.

September 15, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
vergne
vergne
paris
tres bon produit avec beaucoup de gout et livraison ultra rapidevery good product with great taste and super fast delivery

Épaule excellente pour un produit d entrée de gamme.fromage égalent très bon. C était ma deuxième commande et certainement pas la derniere.

Excellent shoulder for a product of equal input gamme.fromage very good. C was my second order and certainly not the last.

August 19, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Victor
Bristol,UK
Esperaba algo mejorI expected better

He comprado paletillas y jamones mas baratos que estaban mejor que este, lo compre porque las opiniones eran buenas y era el unico que me podia permitir.
Esperaba al menos que estubiera tan bueno como alguno que habia probado por el mismo precio o un poco menos. (Sin tener en cuenta los gastos de envio que suben el precio considerablemente).
Espero que mejore (llevo 1 kilo de jamon, asi que no creo que sea posible).
Algunos jamones que he comprado antes:
-Jamon de las alpujarras.
-Paletilla Rubio.
entre otras, para que os sirva de referencia.

I bought cheaper shoulders and hams that were better than this, buy it because the views were good and it was the only thing I could afford. I expected at least that embers as good as any I had tried for the same price or a little less. (Regardless of shipping charges that raise the price considerably). I hope it improves (took 1 kilo of ham, so do not think that's possible). Some hams that I bought before:-Jamon of the Alpujarras. -Shoulder Rubio. among others, that you as a reference.

August 12, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Ian C.
Ian C.
Lytham St Annes.
Excellent Ham!

The shoulder ham was delivered in around a week, UPS do not deliver on Saturdays!
The ham was in excellent condition and carves easily, the holder was simple to erect and the knife was superb, I already have a jamon knife and this was inferior to the free one, well done!
I shall undoubtedly buy another one from you when this one is finished.
The dogs enjoyed chewing the skin and munching the fat!

August 1, 2013
angelo
angelo
italia
un prosciutto ottimoa good ham

un prosciutto che ha tutte le qualita' per essere definito un ottimo prosciutto.ordinati due prosciutti ,fatto fuori uno, adesso cominciamo l'altro,ottimo acquist, e non sara' l'ultimo.

a ham that has all the qualities 'to be defined as a great prosciutto.ordinati two hams, made out of one, now let's start the other great acquist, and will not be' the last.

July 23, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Alex
Alex
London
a Very nice Jamon!!!

Very nice jamon,will order again for sure!strongly recommend this tipe of Jamon to everyone...and delivery was very fast.TNX

April 29, 2013
SIMONE
TORINO
SPALLA IBERICAIBERIAN SHOULDER

PRODOTTO DI OTTIMA QUALITA'E FATTURA.
UN PO' SCOMODO DA AFFETTARE CON IL MATERIALE FORNITO, CHE RISULTA NON ALL'ALTEZZA.
OTTIMO RAPPORTO QUALITA' PREZZO.

Product of excellent quality and workmanship. A little awkward to slice with the materials provided, which is not up to it. Excellent value for money.

April 22, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
pierre DI PASQUALE
YUTZ, FRANCE
la vraie saveur !the true flavor!

achetée et livrée très rapidement , en 72h, vous trouverez avec cette épaule, la vraie saveur du jambon espagnol.
je vous la conseille vivement.

Purchased and delivered very quickly, in 72 hours, you will find with this shoulder, the true taste of Spanish ham. I advise you strongly.

April 14, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
maxito
montauban
maxito mtbanmaxito mtban

Cela fait la 3eme fois que nous achetons cette épaule.
Jamais déçu!
rapport qualité prix imbattable!
Et que dire de la livraison.....c'est tout simplement ultra rapide.
BRAVO!

This is the 3rd time we buy this shoulder. Never disappointed! unbeatable value for money! And what about the delivery ..... it's just super fast. BRAVO!

March 30, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Maria José Arcos
Maria José Arcos
Bolzano (Italia)
De buena calidad pero un poco saladoGood quality but a bit salty

He comprado dos paletillas Ibéricas de Cebo del Valle de los Encinares.
La primera fué de muy buena calidad, por eso repetimos, pero esta segunda nos ha salido muy salada, me gustaría que la próxima vuelva a reunir las condiciones que esperamos. Yo, por ser espa~nola me he permitido asesorar a amigos y conocidos de esta zona de Italia,los cuales han solicitado sus productos y no me gustaría que todo lo que les explico a cerca del jamón espanol, no cumpla con las espectativas esperadas.
En cuanto a la entrega y embalaje fantástico.
Gracias por el regalito que adjuntan.
Seguro que seguiremos siendo sus clientes.

I bought two of Bait Iberian shoulders Valley Encinares. The first was of very good quality, so we repeat, but the second we came out very salty, I would like the next reconvenes conditions we expect. I, being espa ~ nola have let me advise friends and acquaintances in this part of Italy, which have applied for their products and I would not want all that I explain about Spanish ham, does not meet the expectations expected. For delivery and great packaging. Thank you for the gift that attached. Sure that we will remain your customers.

February 22, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Gem
Manchester, UK
Great starter kit!

After numerous visits to Spanish bars and many enjoyable evenings spent drinking red wine and eating plate after plate of freshly sliced serrano ham at the bar, I decided to get my boyfriend his own leg as a surprise Birthday present!
We were both so pleased with the product, the ham is delicious and to us appears to be of very high quality! It arrived in the post well packaged and on time and is excellent value for money.
I will certainly order from ibergour again, and I will happily get exactly the same product next time as I've been so impressed!
Enjoy!

February 18, 2013
Andrew
Andrew
UK
Fantastic value

A great beginner's ham, lovely fragrant meat with a very rich taste and easy to carve. I loved it and will definately re-order. The stand is good too, although the knife wasn't up to much.

January 4, 2013
evelyne
evelyne
chartres
PEU DE JAMBON !LITTLE HAM!

decevant quant à la quantité de jambon, vous devriez préciser outre le poids de l'épaule, la quantité meme approximative de jambon à consommer !

disappointing for the amount of ham, you should also specify the weight of the shoulder, the same approximate amount of ham to eat!

December 10, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
alonso
alonso
Theys, france
DécevantDisappointing

Un premier essai chez Ibergour. Suivi et livraison sans problème, mais déception à la dégustation: trop salé, très chargé en graisse. Convenable en goût, certes mais finalement rapport qualité prix plus que moyen. A déconseiller.

A first attempt at Ibergour. Monitoring and delivery without problems, but the tasting disappointment: too salty, very heavy in fat. Adequate taste, but certainly value for money finally better than average. A discouraged.

November 23, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Anonymous
Correze
Courte livraison !Short delivery!

Délai de livraison hyper rapide!
C'est un cadeau donc je n'ai pas gouté mais l'aspect du jambon semble en adéquation avec la présentation de la photo sur le site en tout cas.
Mais il n'est pas sous vide. Est ce normal pour ce type de marchandise ??

Super fast delivery! It is a gift so I have not tasted but the appearance of the ham seems in line with the presentation of the photo on the website anyway. But there is no vacuum. Is this normal for this type of goods??

November 22, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Raphaël
Raphaël
Paris, France
Super affaireGreat deal

Le jambon est arrivé en 3 jours, il est très bon. Sans doute l'un des meilleurs rapports qualité prix sur le net pour les amateurs de jambon ibérique. N'hésitez pas!

Ham arrived in 3 days, it is very good. Probably one of the best value prices on the net for fans of Iberian ham. Do not hesitate!

November 20, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
paolo rusconi
paolo rusconi
Vercurago, Lecco, Italia
Ditta molto seria, consegne rapidissime, comunicatività in tempo zero, veramente soddisfatto del servizio.Serious company, fast deliveries, communication skills in no time, really happy with the service.

Primo acquisto su questo sito, che verrà seguito da altri, in quanto veramente soddisfatto del servizio.
Contatti per posta elettronica tra fornitore e cliente continui e tempestivi, con comunicazioni di invio/spedizione e tracciabilità merce, e... chi più ne ha più ne metta.
Prodotto con rapporto qualità prezzo veramente ottimo, spalla terminata in meno di una settimana da due persone.
Grazie di tutto.

First purchase on this site, which will be followed by others, because really happy with the service. Contact by e-mail between supplier and customer continuous and timely communications with sending / shipping and tracking merchandise, and ... so on and so forth. Product with value for money really good, shoulder finished in less than a week by two people. Thanks for everything.

October 26, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
zillo
genova
per iniziare è okto start is ok

Piuttosto salato ma di buon gusto, direi che il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo e per iniziare ad apprezzare l'iberico può andare.

Rather salty but in good taste, I would say that value for money is excellent and to begin to appreciate the Iberian can go.

August 23, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
vittorio
acqui terme
qualità / prezzoquality / price

davvero buono ; la carne internamente è un poco troppo cruda e rossa, ma a questo prezzo difficile pretendere di più ; il grasso è sano e fresco ; un buon prodotto per avvicinarsi alla vera ''paleta iberica''.

really good, the meat inside is a little too raw and red, but at this price hard to expect more, the fat is healthy and fresh, a good product to get closer to the true ''Iberian paleta''.

August 2, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
! el aceite y la torta !! aceite y el torta!

? No podemos tener el aceite y la torta ? Como se dice aqui. ! Si, es posible ! Le beurre & l'argent du beurre ! Excellent produit qui plait à tous nos clients, et à moi, en premier !
Gardez les chutes pour préparer des salamis, des sauces, améliorer des soupes ou des omelettes. Rien ne se perdra avec ce beau produit.
Franck Nicolle, Chef du restaurant l'Appart à Vittel (www.carasol.com).
Para el sabor ! Arriba España !

? No podemos tener el aceite there torta? Como dice aqui. ! If, es posible! Butter & butter money! Excellent product that appeals to all our customers, and to me first! Keep falling for making salami, sauces, soups or better omelettes. Nothing will be lost with this beautiful product. Franck Nicolle, Head of the restaurant Apartment in Vittel Para el sabor! Arriba España!

June 23, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french