UK deliveries: 7-15 days, all customs expenses (~£21) are charged in advance (no extra payment upon receival)
Celebrating 16 years selling jamon

16% off everything

Today & Tomorrow Only

Customers' reviews

Señorío de Quevedo Manchego Sheep Milk Cheese

Average rating:
4.5
/5
39 reviews
 
25
 
10
 
4
 
0
 
0
Cyndi
London
Yummy

This is one of my favourite cheese's and the value for money was excellent.
Without doubt I will be buying this cheese from the seller again.

January 14, 2015
bruno
france
Excellente qualitéExcellent quality

J'adore, parfait il faut bien garder son enveloppe fermée pour consommer ce produit pendant longtemps, la sobresade est vraiment de très bonne qualité..je recommande

Love it, perfect it must retain its closed envelope to consume this product for a long time, sobresade is really very good .. I recommend

December 27, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
fromage manchego très satisfaisantvery satisfactory manchego cheese

Vraiment pas déçue par ce très bon fromage
Livré comme prévu, dans un emballage irréprochable
Je n'hésiterai pas à passer de nouvelles commandes sur ce site

Really not disappointed by this great cheese Delivered as expected, in perfect packaging I will not hesitate to place new orders on this site

December 22, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Santiago García
Madrid, España
Exquisito quesoDelicious cheese

Un queso muy muy bueno en sabor, completo en olor y textura que hacía de él una cata muy positiva.
Sabor intenso como un buen manchego y bien curado. No decepciona.

A completely in smell and texture that made him a very positive tasting. Very very good cheese flavor Intense flavor like a good, well-cured Manchego. It does not disappoint.

October 28, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Paolo Torri
Montefiascone (Vt) Italy
Se piace il genere è da provare!!If your thing is to try!

Sapore decisamente deciso, è latte di pecora vera, non allungato. Per me è una squisitezza, sono amante di questo tipo di formaggi ma ripeto: Da provare se piace il genere, ad alcuni può sembrare troppo forte. Ho provato a metterne alcuni riccioli sugli spaghetti con un po' di pepe nero, la fine del mondo!!

Taste definitely decided, sheep's milk is real, not stretched. For me it is a delicacy, I am a lover of this kind of cheese, but I repeat: Try it if you like the genre, for some it may seem too strong. I tried to put some curls on spaghetti with a little 'of black pepper, the end of the world!

February 13, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
alberto di luca
montesilvano, italia
buonogood

certo non siamo al livello dei migliori pecorini italiani (ed io essendo abruzzese ne so qualcosa), però devo dire che comunque si tratta di un buon prodotto con un sapore intenso. Tutto sommato acquisto azzeccato.

We're not at the level of the best Italian pecorino (and I know something about being Abruzzo), but I must say, however, that it is a good product with an intense flavor. All in all purchase guessed.

December 10, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Ole
Randers, Dinamarca
Un manchego con en sabor rico, y me parece bastante buenoA Manchego rich in flavor, and it seems pretty good

Un calidad bueno, y con sabor rico - yo, mi hija y el resto del familia quiren mas :-)
Voy a pedir lo mismo proxima vez.

A good quality and rich flavor - I, my daughter and the rest of the family :-) quiren more I will ask the same next time.

September 23, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Juanchi
Helsinki
Muy bienVery well

Lo esperaba más intenso, me gustan los quesos que sepan mucho. A mi novia que le gustan quesos más blancos le entusiasmó más que a mí.

I expected more intense, I like to know much cheese. My girlfriend who likes white cheeses excited him more than me.

May 24, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Francis
France
bon produit mais manque de caractèregood product but lacks character

J'ai mangé des Manchego currado avec bien plus de caractère, pour les amateurs de goût peu prononcé c'est parfait !! , pour moi c'est trop juste. on sent quand même une vrai qualité de fabrication.

I ate Manchego curado with more character, for lovers of mild taste is perfect! For me it is too tight. It still feels a true quality workmanship.

April 23, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
formaggio delicato ma interessantecheese delicate but interesting

Questo formaggio Manchego Señorio de Quevedo è leggermente più delicato rispetto al Roncal Larra comunque sono tutti e due degli ottimi formaggi di pecora molto delicati e ricordano quelli toscani della zona di Manciano.

This Señorio de Quevedo Manchego cheese is slightly more sensitive than the Larra Roncal, however, they are both the best known cheeses very delicate and reminiscent of the Tuscan area Manciano.

February 17, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
denoux
denoux
france
site très sérieuxSite very seriously

site très sérieux,les produits et les livraisons sont sans surprise.La livraison est suivi et le contact par mail est satisfaisant.Je recommande ce site pour les produits espagnols surtout le fromage manchego.

serious website, products and shipments are no surprises. Delivery is monitored and the contact email is satisfactory. I recommend this site for products especially Spanish Manchego cheese.

February 16, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Holm Meister
Plön, Deutschland
Ein GeschmackserlebnisA taste experience

Wir haben diesen Käse bereits mehrmals bestellt, jedes Mal in einer größeren Anzahl. Neben dem eigenen Genuss ist dieser Käse ein wunderbares Geschenk für die Genießer im Freundes- und Familienkreis. Ein ausgezeichnetes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis!

We ordered the cheese several times, each time in a larger number. Besides their own enjoyment, this cheese is a wonderful gift for the connoisseur of friends and family. An excellent value for money!

December 20, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Philip Schoenthal
Wien, Österreich
guter Käse - gutes Service - schlechte Verpackunggood cheese - good service - poor packaging

Qualitativ ist der Käse absolut OK; die dünne Vakuumverpackung war schon bei Lieferung aufgebläht und daher beschädigt; daher der Käse sehr rasch zu verwenden; Lieferungstermin etc. war alles ok

Quality of the cheese is completely OK and the thin vacuum packaging was bloated already damaged upon delivery, and therefore, so the cheese to use very quickly, delivery date, etc. everything was ok

December 1, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Marco
Arezzo,Italia
Una bella sorpresaA nice surprise

Non ne avevo mai assaggiato,ma degli amici mi avevano consigliato di provarlo.
Devo dire che avevano ragione...un fine pasto eccellente!!

I had never tasted, but the friends I was advised to try it. I must say that they were right ... a great dessert!

June 29, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Holm Meister
Plön Deutschland
Manchego Senorio de QuevedoManchego Senorio de Quevedo

Ausgezeichnete Qualität, wir waren sehr zufrieden. So wünscht man sich einen Manchego. Auch die Zustellung nach der Bezahlung ging zügig. Alles in allem waren wir sehr zufrieden. Daher Note 1.

Excellent quality, we were very satisfied. Very convenient for a Manchego. The delivery went quickly after payment. All in all we were very satisfied. Therefore, Note 1

June 1, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
OttimoExcellent

Ottimo per chi ama i formaggi di pecora a pasta semidura.
Dal sapore deciso, leggermente salato, è ottimo da accompagnare con i prosciutti iberici.
Lo acquisterò ancora e lo consiglio caldamente.

Great for those who love the semi-hard sheep's cheese. From flavor, slightly salty, it's great to be accompanied by Iberian hams. I will buy again and recommend it highly.

January 22, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
David L
Killearn
It's great, but what is it?

I have eaten a lot of Manchego cheese, here in Scotland (thank you M&S) as well as in Spain, but this tastes nothing like any of them. The lovely aroma filled the kitchen when I opened it..but the smell was France and the taste was Italy. Blindfolded I would have said good Parmesan, with that dryish crumbly texture and rich slightly fruity flavour. Nothing mild and buttery about this one. My guests loved it and so did I, so I will be back for more.

December 14, 2011
alfonso galan gonzalez-llana
alfonso galan gonzalez-llana
zaragoza, españa
excelenteexcellent

he tenido la oportunidad de conocer y probar este manjar, recomiendo a todo el mundo, es autentico y unico
con un sabor que hacia años intentaba encontrar, agradable al paladar, con presencia y con una excelente elaboracion.

I had the opportunity to meet and try this dish, I recommend to everyone, is authentic and unique with a flavor that the books for years trying to find pleasing to the palate, with excellent presence and elaboration.

October 7, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Refrigerar!Cool!

El queso es maravilloso! El problema que tuve es que al llegar vi la caja y no decia que debia ir en refrigeracion y estuvo afuera unos dias. Al abrir la caja del queso, la envoltura dice que tiene que ir en refrigeracion. Tenia un sabor por encima de fuerte y la capa externa tierrosa. Talvez una recomendacion para el comercio!

The cheese is wonderful! The problem I had was that upon arrival I saw the box and said I should go in refrigeration and was outside for a few days. Opening the box of cheese, wrap says it has to be refrigerated. He had a strong taste above tierrosa and the outer layer. Perhaps a recommendation to trade!

July 5, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
celia
France
ManchegoManchego

J'ai acheté tout de suite 3 kg de fromage Manchego, et j'ai noté des différences de gouts entre chacun, ils sont globalement bon tous les 3, mais j'ai remarqué que l'un était plus sec et acide que les autres, mais ils sont vraiment délicieux, succulents, et surtout très sains!

I immediately bought 3 kg of Manchego cheese, and I noticed differences in taste between each, they are generally good all 3, but I noticed that one was drier and more acidic than other but they are really delicious, juicy, and very healthy!

April 22, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
charlot
france
un fromage presque quelconquealmost any cheese

je n' ai pas été subjugué par ce fromage, sec et peu gouteux, je m' attendais a mieux, la persistance n' est pas très longue

I 've been overwhelmed by the cheese, dry and somewhat tasty, I' m waiting for a better, persistence is not very long

March 31, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Antonio S.
Lodi Italia
Queso manchegoQueso manchego

Ormai per me il Manchego è un cult, lo consifìdero uno dei migliori formaggi Spagnoli. Ottimo con fette di pane croccante e jamon.
È la terza volta che lo compro e devo dire che non si smentisce mai, OTTIMO PRODOTTO.

Now for me the Manchego is a cult, the consifìdero one of the best Spanish cheeses. Excellent with slices of crusty bread and jamon. It is the third time that I buy it and I must say that no exceptions, good product.

March 14, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Antonio S.
Lodi Italia
Ottimo prodottoExcellent product

Il formaggio manchego è la prima volta che lo acquisto da questo venditore, e devo dire che rispetta quanto descritto.
Anche qui ottima comunicazione e consegna precisa.
Lo consiglio caldamente.

Manchego cheese is the first time you purchase from that seller, and I must say that complies with the above. Here, too, excellent communication and timely delivery. I recommend it highly.

January 10, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
ema
Donostia
regularregular

Estoy acostumbrado a quesos fuertes, que cuando los saboreas te deja algo bueno en el paladar, está flojo de sabor, su curación buena, pero le falta algo.

I'm used to strong cheeses, that when you leave a good thing you taste in the mouth, flavor is weak, healing good but something is missing.

December 29, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Carlos Alejaldre
Aix en Provence,13100
Manchego auténticoManchego Auténtico

Aunque no se especifica si es un queso curado ó semicurado,tiene un sabor muy auténtico de un manchego curado.Ha sido una agradable sorpresa.Y en compañía de pan y vino tinto es todavía mejor.

Aunque no se es específica if a queso ó semicurado Curado, tiene sabor muy Auténtico a one sido una agradable manchego curado.Ha sorpresa.Y in compañía pan y vino tinto es mejor todavia.

December 6, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Carla
murcia
El mejor queso que he probado nunca.The best cheese I have ever tasted.

Y no sólo es que lo diga yo, es que todo el mundo que viene a mi casa y lo prueba dice lo mismo. Está buenísimo. Y el precio me parece muy bueno, para un queso que merece la pena tener en casa.

And not only that what I say is that everyone that comes to my house and test it says the same. He's hot. And the price seems very good, for a cheese that is worth having at home.

December 3, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Ray A.
Dublin
excellent always

One month ago, having finished my Senorio de Quevedo's previous order, I bought some Manchego cheese (another brand) at a local store in Dublin. As soon as I tasted it I realized that I had become addicted at Senorio de Quevedo, nothingh else will do. The recent order will calm my addiction for a few weeks...

September 6, 2010
Thomas Deevy
Dublin, Ireland
A true artisan product

If you were to take a blind taste test with this cheese you will be forgiven for not recognising it as manchego because it is not like any manchego cheese you will have tasted outside of the La Mancha region of Spain. It has a delicious creamy/buttery taste and a hearty goodness you would not normally associated with this cheese. The quality of Spanish cheese like some jamons has become diluted due to mass production, this not the case with Señorío de Quevedo Manchego Cheese; it will stimulate your taste buds in a way you can not imagine; it starts off with a medium to strong aroma yet the taste is medium to light and a delicate creamy buttery after taste that lingers in your mouth long after you've finished eating it. It complements all foods both delicate and light foods such as olives and white wine, to the more robust and stronger flavours such as steak or red wine.
Normally i prefer soft, creamy, cows cheese but this cheese is a good all rounder strong flavours at the start and a light soothing after taste.
A true artisan product which i can highly recommend as a fantastic buy. Its YUMMY.

August 3, 2010
Anonymous
dublin
splendid

quevedo is without doubt a succulent, strong, oily, and perfectly enjoyable manchego, ideal for tapas, sandwiches, or to eat with jamon serrano

July 21, 2010
Thérèse H.
Haute Provence
SAVOUREUX, CE FROMAGE !FLAVOUR, EC CHEESE!

TRES BIEN ! Quel délicieux fromage que ce Manchego ; je ne le connaissais pas, j'ignorais même que c'était un brebis ! Vivant dans une région à fromages de chèvres (mes préférés jusqu'à présent), je change d'avis car j'ai craqué sur celui-ci !!! Délicat en bouche, odorant comme j'aime, c'est un fromage à recommander : A DEGUSTER ABSOLUMENT !

VERY GOOD! What a delicious Manchego cheese that, I do not know, did not even know it was a sheep! Living in an area with goats cheese (my favorite so far), I change my mind because I fell for it! Delicate on the palate, as scent I like is to recommend a cheese: A TASTE ABSOLUTELY!

June 21, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Anonymous
Dublin, Ireland
Happy mistake

It was by mistake that I ordered Senorio de Quevedo, instead of another (and more expensive) brand of Manchego cheese. Since then I order no other cheese from Ibergour than this excellent one. Great presentation, perfect consistency, great taste,even the crust is delicious. It reminds me of the Manchego I used to eat when I was a child, well before the commercialization of protected products. Oh, and no carbs!

May 24, 2010
Patrick R.
Ablon Sur Seine
À tous ceux qui aiment les fromages de caractèreTo all those who like strong cheeses

Excellent, délicieux et d'une très bonne conservation, même un fois ouvert. Je l'emballe dans du film transparent étirable, et il se consevre au frigo sans probleme. Je le recommande à tous ceux qui aiment les fromages de caractère, comme les tommes un peu sèches. Je commanderai volontiers ce produit à nouveau, d'autant que son prix est raisonnable.

Excellent, delicious and very well preserved, even when open. I wrapped in transparent film wrap, and it consevre the fridge without problem. I recommend it to all those who like strong cheeses, such as somewhat dry tome. I gladly will order this product again, especially since its price is reasonable.

March 4, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
A. Dumas
Pompignac, France
Typique de l'appellationTypical of the name

Le Manchego est excellent, typique de l'appellation.

Manchego is excellent, typical of the designation.

February 24, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Ole
Randers, Denmark
Bueno, pero muy 'normal'Well, very 'normal'

Un queso bueno, pero tambien muy 'normal', no es especial como el Queso Roncal Larra.

A good cheese, but also very 'normal', not special like Queso Roncal Larra.

January 12, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Soledad T.
Madrid, España
Regalo a un directivo que quedó encantadoGift to a manager who was delighted

Los productos que adquirimos fueron como regalo a un directivo que quedó encantado. Quiero aprovechar para darles las gracias por su seriedad tanto con los plazos de entrega como por atender las indicaciones que les hicimos sobre donde entregar los productos. Enhorabuena.

The products that were acquired as a gift to a manager who was delighted. I take this opportunity to thank them for their dependability both delivery times as they meet the indications about where we deliver the products. Congratulations.

December 16, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Marc E.
Essene, Brabant Flamand
Avec un morceau de jambon …With a piece of ham ...

Un fromage qui se savoure avec un morceau de jambon Joselito, on se croirait au paradis.

A cheese that can be enjoyed with a piece of ham Joselito, it feels like paradise.

December 15, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Maurizio V.
Roma, Italia
Sapore deciso e gradevoleFlavor and pleasant

ottimo formaggio per tutte le occasioni in cui si ha voglia di un prodotto eccellente. sapore deciso e gradevole al palato. da consigliare a tutti.

excellent cheese for all occasions where you feel like an excellent product. flavor and palatable. to recommend to all.

November 12, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Chelo A.
Pozuelo de Alarcón, España
Cócktel de la boda de mi hijoCocktail wedding of my son

Compré sus productos para el cócktel de la celebración de la boda de mi hijo, y tanto el jamón Cinco Jotas como el queso, según los invitados quedaron encantados. Muy bueno el jamón, y muy especial el queso.

I bought their products for the cocktail of the wedding celebration of my son, and both the ham and cheese Five Jacks, as the guests were delighted. Very good ham and cheese special.

September 23, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Pablo R.
Harmondsworth, Reino Unido
Para comerlo acompañado de un vino de la manchaTo eat together with a wine stain

El queso Señorío de Quevedo es una magnifica representación de los quesos manchegos. Es ideal para comerlo acompañado de un vino de la mancha.

Manor Cheese Quevedo is a wonderful representation of Manchego cheese. It is ideal to eat accompanied by a wine stain.

June 18, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish