IberGour logoIberGour logo
 
english | /£ | Contact us | Help
Shopping Cart icon My Shopping Cart
Customers' reviews
Customers' reviews on...
Joselito Gran Reserva Iberico Bellota Ham
Jamon Joselito Gran Reserva Bellota Ham £589.02 jamon weighing 8.5 kg

Customers' reviews

Jamon Joselito Gran Reserva Bellota Ham
174 reviews
5 stars
 
125
4 stars
 
21
3 stars
 
14
2 stars
 
9
1 stars
 
5
Average rating: 4.4 stars 4.4 (see how the average rating is calculated)
5 stars never failed, October 30, 2018
alessandro silvestroni (italy/hong kong) Has purchased this product at IberGour

we have been buying Joselito for the last 8 years during this period and never failed. this one we have received few days ago is excellent, five stars!!! great smell, excellent taste. congratulations for keeping up the standard!!!

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Invite all friends, September 22, 2017
Faggian Albert (Pula, Croatia) Has purchased this product at IberGour

Few days before I received Joselito gran reserva, and I have to admit that it is one of the best hamon I've ever eaten. My compliments. The only problem is when you have such quality hamon you MUST invite all friends to try it. So, it can not last long. Anyway, I will be very glad to re-order it (as soon as my friends eat it). Without any doubt, five stars.

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Not the best from Joselito, November 3, 2016
alessandro silvestroni (Hong Kong) Has purchased this product at IberGour

We have been buying Joselito for few years, this time is a grade below usual standard, more salty and harder than previois ones. Still a very good ham, cannot reach the level of excellent!

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars The Best Christmas Treat, January 5, 2014
Chris Dennis (Vale of Belvoir, UK) Has purchased this product at IberGour

In the UK we can be rightly proud of the festive York and Wiltshire hams but for pure indulgence nothing comes close to the joy of slicing a leg of Pata Negra.
By the way the service from Ibergour is superb.

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Excellent service and follow-up service, June 8, 2013
John Lee (Hong Kong) Has purchased this product at IberGour

Upon my enquiry about the tracking of my ham, I was informed that it was sent to a wrong country by the courier. A new one was immediately delivered to me the next day, to which I was very thankful.
About the Joselitos Grand Reserva Bellota, it was a bit too salty and not sweet enough than those Joselitos and other Extremadura Bellota that I had tried elsewhere before. It was still very nutty and succulent though.

Post a replyPost a reply
3 stars Perhaps Not the Real Deal, September 24, 2012
Francis C (Middlesex, England) Has purchased this product at IberGour

Ham arrived promptly well within time period stated. Very good flavour but price is somewhat inflated when compared to others. Will I buy another Joselito again? perhaps not, but have not regretted purchase and that I can say I have tasted perhaps most expensive ham available today.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars My favourite jamon, September 11, 2012
Susan mccaughley (London UK) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I ordered this as it was recommended to me. It did not dissapoint. Sweet and intense and so-o-o delicious. I now prefer jamon to Italian proscuitto although of course they are different. IBerGour had suggested I try 5Jotas, and I did. I think I still prefer Josalito but 5Jotas is very good as well. I am not such a gourmet to be able to go into the finer details between the two brands, but they are both excellent. I was very pleased. As with the 5Jotas I do prefer my jamon sliced thicker and when I purchase again will ask whether they can do this.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars exellent nad well presented ham, November 27, 2011
Anonymous (Stockholm, Sweden) Has purchased this product at IberGour

This ham arrived very promptly, was well but not excessively packed, and is absolutely delicious. The ham holder is necessary to be able to carve the ham in thin enough slices.

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Money well spent, May 21, 2010
Anonymous (Dublin, Ireland) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I have been buying from Ibergour for a few months now. Being on the Atkins diet for almost one year, Spanish ham is an ideal source of satisfaction without carbs. I have tried a few of the bellota hams offered and I must say that Joselito Gran Reserva remains my first choice. It melts in your mouth and its flavour is truly exceptional. Make sure that you unseal the bag and leave it out of the fridge (yet in a cool place) to breath for at least one hour, better half a day, before you eat it.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars It didn't disappoint!, December 21, 2009
Suze Y. (Bexhill on Sea, England) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I had heard this is the best ham in the world and it didn't disappoint! So good I'm saving up for a whole one! Excellent service from Ibetgour as well - my purchase actually arrived before the delivery date. Will definitely purchase from you again and try some more of the superb Joseilito products.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Did not disappoint, December 19, 2009
Elisa K. (Kuressaare, Estonia) Has purchased this product at IberGour

After eating bellota ham in Spain, it has become my favourite ham in the world. And the Joselito bellota did not disappoint. Among other things I used it on a pizza too, heavenly. Recommended.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Definetly the best option for a, December 10, 2009
Javier M. (Antwerpen, Flanders) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I bought Joselito last Xmas for a friend, but also had the opportunity to taste it several times, and I just can say it was the best ham I have tried ... EVER!! Also, the "jamonero" and the special knife were very useful, specially in a country where is hard to find these specific tools …

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars Vacuum-packed meat was just as succulent as stuff directly sliced, October 1, 2009
Dominic B. (Berlin, Deutschland) Has purchased this product at IberGour

I first tried Joselito Gran Reserva at a local market. It was wonderful, but it could only be had in larger quantities, 1 kilo and up. The 100-gram pack better suited my budget. The vacuum-packed meat was just as succulent as stuff directly sliced from the ham.

Post a replyPost a reply
5 stars A new class in ham, March 4, 2009
Daniel B. (Hannover, Germany) Has purchased this product at IberGour

Great texture, moist and with lower salt, the ham taste really comes out. The fat practically melts in your mouth. Finger-plate-tray-knife-licking good!

Post a replyPost a reply
4 stars Bellota is the best, January 29, 2009
Irene H. (Aarhus, Denmark) Has purchased this product at IberGour

very fine and wonderful flavours too. I have always thought that Parma ham is wonderful. It still is, but Bellota is the best.

Post a replyPost a reply

Publish your review of: Jamon Joselito Gran Reserva Bellota Ham


Share: Whatsapp Facebook Twitter E-mail

Shipping rates
Products
Sales to Restaurants
IberGour Sites :   Spain  |  France  |  United Kingdom  |  Germany  |  Italy  |  Austria  |  Belgium  |  Ireland
Visa, Master Card, American Express, PayPal Marca de aceptación de PayPal
C/ Sant Pere d'Abanto, 4 - 08014 Barcelona (Spain). CIF: B64132772
© 2005-2019, IberGour · Conditions of Use